ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shindle Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 5
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shindle?


35 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Great Doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Shindle!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Patient

Nothing but good things to say - excellent and quick diagnosis of my shoulder issue, prompt schedule for rotator-cuff repair surgery, excellent results post-surgery. All of my visits have been to the Florham Park office - for all 4 visits I was taken within 5 minutes of my appointment time and never had a wait or felt rushed when he was seeing me. Good post-surgery care including excellent recommendation for physical therapy. I'd highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Great Doc

Dr. Shindle is fantastic. Had surgery on my shoulder w/success. Now going for knee issue. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Best Knee Doctor

Dr. Shindle was fantastic, I would recommend him to anyone. He was recommended to me by a friend and I would highly recommend him anytime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Felt rushed through all of my 2 appointments. Diagnosed me with cracked cartilage

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Lack of care

Dr. Shindle has repeatedly kept us waiting for more than 45 mins and even over an hour, even when we have chosen the first appointment of the day. This shows such a lack of respect for his patients that I find it mind boggling that he has not made changes. I spoke to him about this, he apologizes but also said that he is always over booked. I think it might be less troubling if he spent some time with us, but he is always rushing to the next patient. We went back to hospital for Special Surgery in NY, they have the true top docs in the country and there is never a wait. It takes less time to get there then spent sitting in Shindles waiting room.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

NJ Patient

This doctor is not recommended. We got to the office at 11am and he was already an hour and half behind. His staff explained that they schedule six (or more) patients an hour so they are totally overbooked. This shows a lack of respect for patients and also a frightening lack of care in allocating sufficient time for accurate diagnosis. This doctor is not recommended

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shindle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkeley Heights, NJ.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.9
    (56)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Genghis Niver

    Dr. Genghis Niver

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Berkeley Heights, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Ilya Kupershtein

    Dr. Ilya Kupershtein

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Berkeley Heights, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (140)
    9