ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Steingart Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Steingart?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Dr. Steingart is a doctor who apparently went into medicine because he cares about helping others. I had been in a severe car accident and was not doing well. Dr. Steingart helped me to get back on my feet!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Jumped through hoops to get insurance approval for MRI but slapped a $100 leg brace on not covered by insurance and was charged $640 with no other options discussed during the visit and no accommodation for a cash price later when we found out. When trying to arrive at a cash price solution later, was threatened with being sent to collections so paid the entire $640. I believe it's unethical to not be aware of patients'' insurance as they deal with it everyday and we don't deal with it very often. Could have just has easily purchased the $100 leg brace outside the office as it was always way to big due to swelling initially and Dr Steingart indicated it didn't really do anything but was just a reminder. Could have gone with a much less expensive reminder if a discussion had occurred.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Doctor Mike

Great staff! Friendly, bedside manner is amazing, great sense of humor, and very kind doctor. Heidi, Chris and the other wonderful assisting staff are very good at what they do.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

Dr. Steingart is a magnificent surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

caring physician

I had back pain for many years and had gone to several physicians. Dr. Michael Steingart listened to my complaints, did an exam and found my problem. I have been pain free since. I would highly recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

after several visits did not show knowledge about my condition and did not care to help with referrals for better diagnosis

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

I would recommed Dr. Steingart to anyone who is looking for a GREAT doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Steingart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Ralph Purcell

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Stacey Mcclure

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.26 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    18
  • Dr. Lance Winter

    Dr. Lance Winter

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.26 mi

    4.2
    (48)
    17