Dr. Michael Taba MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
The best.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Taba did surgery on me 3 times and I gound him to be attentive, kind and caring. Before the surgeries he was wonderful in explaining and making sure I was clear either direction and comfortable with it. After surgery he was just as attrntive and engaged with making sure I made needed progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, wonderfull caring Dr. Great bedside manner. Very good follow up and after care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was absent at the day of appointment & nobody told my husband until they took the X-rays ;( But they charged my insurance for a visit & x Ray !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing I don't like about Dr. Taba is the amount of time it takes to get in and out of his office. However, it's a trade-off. If he didn't take time with his patients he would be able to stay on schedule. I'd rather he take the time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Great doc long wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taba is an awesome physician. He's very personable and knowledgable. However every time I come here (I've been 4 times in the past year) I've waited to meet with someone for AT LEAST 1.5 hours. This last time I waited over 2 hours and 15 minutes. So if you have the time to spare then he's worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did both my rotator cuff surgeries and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good shoulder doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Crushed arm have rod from elbow to shoulder, the best ever doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
My Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taba is an awesome doctor. He listens and truly cares about his patients. His staff who helped me in the room are kind, funny and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Been sitting at the office for over 3 hours, my appointment was 2:45 minutes ago and have not even been seen by the doctor yet. Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad experience. I injured my ring finger playing football. I went to one of those emergency clinics and after X-Ray it appeared that my finger is broken, they referred me to Dr Taba. After making appointment for the next day and filling out tons of forms and waiting almost half day, I finally went inside to see the doctor but instead his assistant who looked like a college student checked my finger and confirmed that it was broken after looking at the X-Ray. When I asked to see Dr Taba she said that he was busy!? Although they charged me and my insurance for specialist, I had to deal with his assistance. Then she said this is a minor injury and it will heal on its own and with the nurse present trying to put a splint on my finger arguing with each other which way is the right way to do it. The whole thing took less than five minutes. She asked me to return in six weeks for another office visit and X-Ray, but the next day my splint came off and I had to wrap it again myself for the next few weeks. I am still nursing my injury with everyday pain. My finger looks like crooked and it will cost me big money to fix it if it ever could be fixed. I did not get a professional treatment and I will never go back there or refer them to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Dr. is Great. Staff needs an overhaul
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am awaiting to have my knee replaced. A friend used him with good results. She had a very bad knee from an accident in her teens and was rather young (43) to have her knee replaced. Caution: If you experience a lot of pain, get your regular medical doctor to prescribe any pain medication or anti-inflammatories and not Dr. Taba. My general doctor, for example, gave me a prescription for an anti-inflammatory. Dr. Taba had given me a prescription for it as well, but had me on a dose three times lower than my general doctor. I have had the same general doctor for over five years, and have only known Dr. Taba for a few months. So, of course, he is very conservative in his pain treatment. His goal is to 'fix' your broken or torn ligaments or bones, not fix your pain. Dr. Taba is very personable but because he is so in demand (one of only a few doctors who make a customized knee) he spends very little time talking with you but you wait a long time to meet with him.His staff handles everything for him from prescriptions to tests, etc. Therefore they seemed overworked and their attitudes of being overworked show up. For example, when my general doctor gets results from a test or has filled my prescription, I always get a courtsey call from them to let me know. I do not get such treatment from Dr. Taba's office. If you are not pro-active in keeping on top of them in regards to scheduling tests, prescribing medication, etc. you may be disappointed with your experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Always excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter figure skates, and it seems as if we might as well have a standing appointment with Dr. Taba. Would not go anywhere else. The time he spends with her to understand the problem, to work with her on healing the problem promptly, and following up to make sure she is feeling better is PRICELESS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Taba, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Lue

8 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Corey Gill

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerhard Maale

39 years experience

4.2 of 5