Overall Review

4.7
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Excellent Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Segal for about 4 years now. I cannot express in words how great of a pediatrician she is. I have called her office many times with many urgent calls. Her response time is excellent and she is always helpful. Her office staff is amazing too. My husband and I trust her 100% and we cannot picture taking our daughters to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My two sons Kevin and Brandon have been seeing Dr. Segal since 2006, I could not have chosen a more wonderful doctor to care for my boys. She is very patient and never rushes. She explains situation to my kids and gives them advice as if they were her own. We never have to wait to see her, Dr. Segal staff knows how to book appointments so there is no wait time! if you want your children to be well cared for Dr. Segal is the best at doing just that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Best Pediatrician Ever!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son is now 12 years old and Dr. Segal is the best that I have ever come across (she is his 4th). I am absolutely impressed with her professionalism, the way she makes him feel special. Always the same excellent treatment each and every time for the past 5 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I take my son to Dr. Segal. She is excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
nana of five
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like doctor Segel very much. You never have to sit in a room full of other sick kids while you wait. Her office is very clean. She is gentle with the children and explains everything clearly. She never rushes you out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Nichette Meusa - Naomi Bollers Mother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my overall experience with Dr. Segal...She was recommended to me and i have recommended her to others who are now very satisfied patients. I have never waited for more than one minute to see her. Dr. Segal makes visiting your doctor and experience to look forward to: everything:-Courteous, Professional, care, advice, treatment, followup and her response time to emergency calls. She takes time to listen and she always explain everything in full detail until we understand. I will continue to recommend Dr. Segal...she is the best that i have ever experienced overall...If a mother uses her lunch brake for a doctor visit..you can be guaranteed you'll get back to work ontime....Dr. Segal is an Angel...Excellet Doctor...i will continue to recommend her...Thank You Dr. Segal...God Bless you always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my 3 sons to Dr. Segal for over a year now and she is wonderful. I've never had to wait for more than a couple of minutes to see her. Whenever my boys are sick she can usually see them that same day. She responds to voicemail messages on weekends and will call in a scrip to a pharmacy. She takes her time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions and always gives me additional information regarding any diagnosis. I highly recommend Dr. Segal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Segal as my pediatrician since age 12. Eight years later, Dr. Segal has remained my Doctor and has been nothing but wonderful to me. She has the most amazing bedside manner and I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing, polite, intelligent Doctor who genuinely cares about the well-being of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal is very professional. She came into the office one Saturday because my daughter had a fever, even though she didn't have office hours that day. I would recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal is an angel she is an excellent pediatrician one of the best pediatricians i have ever met. She cares for her patients she shows concern. The staff is very nice and friendly. It is very easy to get an appointment. The is barely any wait time in the waiting room. Thank you Dr. Segal & staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2008
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal is a very smart doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. I would recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michele Segal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nutley, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mildred Rivera

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Marcus

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Janette Wahba

46 years experience

4.6 of 5