Dr. Mohammad Uddin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.2
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (+ 0.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    17%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    60%
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Everything about this office is terrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front staff is very rude. The doctor is rude. Anytime you have a question they refuse to answer it and make you come back for another appointment. I had to reschedule three times for the same question, every time they told me I had to come back because they did not know that I wanted to ask that question. The third appointment I had to call and cancel because I was stuck at the City of Hope with my dad because he has terminal cancer and was given 19 months to live and we were discussing options. They charged me $30 for canceling this appointment despit knowing the reason why. They seem to be requiring you to go to extra appointments for the money that they get from the insurance company very honestly...He also does not take any sort of cards, debit or credit. You have to bring exact cash or write a check. Very inconvenient. I go to various drs all the time and this is the worst office I have ever been to. I ignored all the terrible reviews by other people and went to him anyway for approx a year and a half. It was just easier than starting over. My last straw was when they charged me for canceling my doctors appointment because of the city of hope appointment ran long. How insensitive and pathetic..... worst dr and drs office I have ever been to, and again I am at various drs all the time, pretty much every week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Aside from other reviews that I read prior to my appointment, I had a very positive experience. He is very knowledgeable and treats you with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the rudest Doctor I have ever seen, call his office staff "the girl" and you can't understand a word he says.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
father
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my son has been in pain since the visit and agrees with most of these reviews. he is rude and short and does not seem to care about the pain he causes. we will not be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very direct, doesn't waste your time with a lot of the same old long pauses that most doctors have. He knows how to get to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Rude...doesn't let you speak.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
This Dr. treated my friend horribly. She booked her appointment a month ahead and I went with her to her appointment. She was to have a specialized nerve test but because her hands were sweaty he refused to complete it even when she said she would wash her hands. He basically yelled at her and told her No! While I was waiting in the reception area I heard one of his staff berating a new male employee about all he was doing wrong. They should have kept the conversation private,no within hearing range. My friend left in tears, very shaken. Rude staff and disrespectful Dr!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Horrible!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! He has the personality and conversational skills of a rock. I will not go into the details of my appointment with M. Uddin but will save it to tell to a higher authority. Suffice to say I cannot, will not recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
See another doctor
I've seen a lot of doctors in the past 30 years, much of it for neurological and arthritic issues. I've had some good ones, some so-so ones (based on information shared, bedside manner, attention to my questions). Dr Uddin is absolutely, unequivocally the WORST. Dismissive, did not warn me about the pain involved in the test, acted like he wished I would just leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I thought it was just me but after reading all these reviews i know I'm not alone. I was in and out in 10 minutes, he even beat me down to the parking lot?! I guess he needed to be somewhere else?? Not professional at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always felt like I was interrupting he
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Cant Understand
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't have any choice this doctor refer me to see him but he don't understand English. I don't want to see him anymore after he did to me. e just poke me a niddle without notifying me. bad doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohammad Uddin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Covina, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Zinke

43 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rahul Jandial

14 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mike Chen

19 years experience

4.5 of 5