Dr. Monique Vizel-Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
A truly exceptional doctor and person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In a world where so many doctors increasingly process patients as cash cows, minimizing time spent with them to see as many as possible in as short a time as possible, ordering unnecessary tests to fatten their income and considering time spent explaining things to their patients as time wasted, Dr. Vizel-Schwartz is the rare exception. She is warm, caring and actually wants to get to know her patients and develop a plan for the best care possible. Dr. Vizel-Schwartz is approachable on every level, even providing an e-mail address for questions or concerns that arise outside the office visit and I have never had my inquiries left unresponded to. Would that all doctors were that accessible and had her bedside and deskside manner. At age 73, I have seen more than my fair share of doctors for various health issues. Some have been awful, some "meh", some satisfactory. Dr. Vizel excels in every way. I highly recommend her and have treasured her as my internist for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Can't say enough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Visel extremely caring, honest and up front. Great care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr vizel..to be a exceptional human being..I as a child would never go to a dr..so big am so happy I found a caring Dr that makes feel at ease..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is completely disorganized. Will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vizel has always provided concise diagnoses and preventive care solutions.She is personable, no nonsense and self assured.Her staff is very professional and follow up with requests in a timely manner. I have recommended Dr Vizel to several friends and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
PATIENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY CARING AND DEDICATED DOCTOR WHO HAVE EXTRA CARE AND TIME FOR HER PATIENTS AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.I RECOMMEND HER TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR A GOOD DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
great dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She always calls back fast. takes the time need with me. she Gives me what i need. And her new staff is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monique Vizel-Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.