ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monique Vizel-Schwartz Is this you?
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monique Vizel-Schwartz?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

A truly exceptional doctor and person

In a world where so many doctors increasingly process patients as cash cows, minimizing time spent with them to see as many as possible in as short a time as possible, ordering unnecessary tests to fatten their income and considering time spent explaining things to their patients as time wasted, Dr. Vizel-Schwartz is the rare exception. She is warm, caring and actually wants to get to know her patients and develop a plan for the best care possible. Dr. Vizel-Schwartz is approachable on every level, even providing an e-mail address for questions or concerns that arise outside the office visit and I have never had my inquiries left unresponded to. Would that all doctors were that accessible and had her bedside and deskside manner. At age 73, I have seen more than my fair share of doctors for various health issues. Some have been awful, some "meh", some satisfactory. Dr. Vizel excels in every way. I highly recommend her and have treasured her as my internist for many years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Can't say enough

Dr Visel extremely caring, honest and up front. Great care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

I find Dr vizel..to be a exceptional human being..I as a child would never go to a dr..so big am so happy I found a caring Dr that makes feel at ease..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

The office is completely disorganized. Will not be returning.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Dr Vizel has always provided concise diagnoses and preventive care solutions.She is personable, no nonsense and self assured.Her staff is very professional and follow up with requests in a timely manner. I have recommended Dr Vizel to several friends and will continue to do so.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

PATIENT

VERY CARING AND DEDICATED DOCTOR WHO HAVE EXTRA CARE AND TIME FOR HER PATIENTS AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.I RECOMMEND HER TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR A GOOD DOCTOR.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

great dr

She always calls back fast. takes the time need with me. she Gives me what i need. And her new staff is very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monique Vizel-Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Antoun Batri

    Dr. Antoun Batri

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Richard Hirschman

    Dr. Richard Hirschman

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    48
  • Dr. Martin Lee

    Dr. Martin Lee

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)