Dr. Munther Hijazin MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Downey, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 41.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Job well done, feeling much better now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
I give them 0
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst customer service ever, no response and no respect for patience, the staff is really rude and unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hijazin is wonderful. The staff on the other hand rude. Spend over hour on phone with them getting run around. Then next day called and talk about rude. It's truly sad to have a great doctor. And a staff that is rude clueless and stupid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
i would give 0 stars if i could
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the worse careless neurologist ever! he did NOTHING. i spent more time in the waiting room then in the consultation room i am so angry im getting no answers he spend less then 5 minutes talking to me couldnt even tell em what was happening didnt refill my klonopin he is the worst dr ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to get the results for my mri all he did was stick his head in the door with a mouth full of food and nod his head no. That was my result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Horrible experience!!
Wait time
56 minutes
My appointment was at 2:20 as I write this it is almost 4:00. The girl at the desk was bothered with something I said so i know she put my chart last. The front desk is not courteous and welcoming especially to a new patient. The doctors don't even look at you when they speak to you. I don't feel comfortable in this office and I will not recommended it to anyone. 1 star was given because I had too to submit this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away waiting time takes forever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Why I am loyal to this doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hijazin for over two years now. He has been very thorough with tests, second opinions, exams, etc. He really listens to me and has a calming presence. His waiting room is often crowded and chaotic, but I care about the level of professionalism he has shown me, not the waiting room. His staff can seem a bit overwhelmed at times, but always friendly. If you are looking for a doctor who is very animated acting, he may not be your choice, but I prefer his style, which is warm and never makes you feel like he is rushing on to his next patient.

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Very different than my last doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting for more than an hour, we took an EEG but never got a report, even with a follow up. After an exam, a patient should receive a follow up report of what the exam showed. Primary requested, insurance requested, parent requested but still no report. He does see a lot of people and they are extremely busy every time visited. BUT you should always think about the patient and the insurance people cut off seeing the dr when they dont provide a report at a request.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Munther Hijazin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.