ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mutahar Ahmed Is this you?
  • 20
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mutahar Ahmed?


29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

FIRST CLASS DOCTOR

He knows his stuff, he repaired the damage done to me by another Doctor (no connection to him)Thank God for this man he saved my Kidney and I will be forever grateful to him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Hours waiting to see doco

Although doctor is good the wait time was disgraceful. More than two hours. This detracts from the whole experience. No physician can do a proper job when the practice is so overbooked and they try to see too many patients in one day. Its an awful experience and i dont think i can return here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

I recently had a prolapsed uterus repaired. I can only say wonderful things about my whole experience with all the doctors and staff involved. I feel like a new woman! Thank you again to Dr. Ahmed and his staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Great doctor very personable, professional and knows exactly what the issues are and how to treat them successfully with little to no pain. Also, gets back to you personally any time, day or night if you have any questions or concerns. Would highly recommend Dr. Ahmed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

If you do your research , got a second or third opinion , as I did, you won't find a better sergeant in the NJ, NY area then Dr. Ahmed. He's very confident at his skill and even though he was a pleasure to speak with and explained everything though. The feeling that i had before surgery that I was in his competent hands was more then enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Very caring and involved physician
Wait time
30.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Best competent doctor

I was diagnosed with bladder cancer and was told that I will have to wear a bag for rest of life after my bladder is removed. Found Dr. Ahmed and he removed my bladder through key hole incisions using the robot and best of all made a new bladder out of a portion my intestine thus I can urinate naturally and NO bag. I am greatfull to Dr Ahmed for his compassionate and expert care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Saved my kidney

I had cancer in both of my kidney, was told by other doctor I have to lose one and a big surgical scar for the other side. Found Dr. Ahmed through my friend and he only removed the cancer and saved both of my kidney and did it robotic with tiny key whole incision. I am forever great full to Dr. Ahmed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Repeat customer

I had three surgeries with Dr. Ahmed and can recommend him highly. These procedures including two kidney stone operations and a prostate cancer procedure. I have moved from the area and I hope I am done with operations, but he certainly did a very good job and has a pleasant manner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

outstanding bedside manner and highly skilled and knowledgeable

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mutahar Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maywood, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Esposito

    Dr. Michael Esposito

    Urology

    Maywood, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (36)
    23
  • Dr. Gregory Lovallo

    Dr. Gregory Lovallo

    Urology

    Maywood, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (39)
    12
  • Dr. Martin Goldstein

    Dr. Martin Goldstein

    Urology

    Maywood, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (52)
    23