Dr. Nathan Moskowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
He helped me with my back issues.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and very smart. I would recommended him to anyone who needs some help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did my neck herniated disc. Had a fusion around 15 years ago. Still have great range of motion, no neck pain. He's a great great doctor. Trust him to do what is RIGHT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had three procedures with dr Moskowitz . It is now time for another. He is great. By the way these procedures have been over the course of 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Absolutely the worse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PLEASE DONT GO TO HIM. He has ruined my life, and I will never be the same again. He is untrained at pain injections yet he performed them on me and after it didn't work he did surgery at L4/5. My pain is worse, I can't walk correctly and when I told him my concerns he pawned me off to the local pain clinic. Now I am taking Oxycontin. My quality of life sucks. PLEASE DONT GO TO HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has made my life worst than ever, I am having second surgery by dr. McAfee, when he saw ct scan he could not believe what he did L4-L5. I have two friends who have same problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moskowitz is fabulous and i had great success in treating my severe back pain but getting past his pitbull at the front desk is a bit annoying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
The BEST!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moskowitz has made my life the way it use to be. I have visited a dozen doctors over the last two years and Dr. Moskowitz is the only doctor that resolved my back problem. He is easy to talk to and is a life saver!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Dr. Moskowitz is a wonderful and skilled neurosurgeon.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moskowitz is a wonderful and skilled neurosurgeon. He literally saved my life when I was taken to Shady Grove because I could not move my legs or feet. He performed a laminectomy and removed the epidural abscess that relieved the pressure on my spinal cord and saved my life. For almost two years after the surgery, he has been with me every step on my way to recovery. He is caring and has a great relationship with his patients. His staff can be a little rough around the edges, but I highly recommend Dr. Moskowitz!!!!! A truly wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Don't look any further!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I traveled 1000 miles round trip to have Dr Moskowitz as my surgeon...TWICE! (unrelated injuries, years apart). I will continue to travel 4 states if I ever need him in the future and would recommend him to anyone I come in contact with. I am positive that the only reason the office wait time may seem longer is because he will sit and spend as long as it takes to listen to you, educate you and give you options (which he does not always push the agressive approach). I sought 4 opinions, in 3 states, on my first low back surgery. He was the only doctor to say, "no matter who you see or if you even decide to have surgery, do NOT let anyone do this aggressive procedure to you...I firmly believe that less will be more in your case". He was 100% correct and saved me months of unnecessary pain and recovery time and problems in the future with that area. I am 1 week out of neck surgery with discs removed, fusions and screws and I am almost completely pain free and amazed at how small the incision is. He is an absolute angel!

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate that Dr. Moskowitz sought other non-surgical solutions to treating my condition before rushing me into surgery. I was given options and informed every step of the way. Treatments he suggested were scheduled immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nathan Moskowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.