The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Neal Hermanowicz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Neal Hermanowicz?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Patient

Posted on December 10th, 2016

The best doctor I have ever been to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest dr ever!!!

Posted on September 18th, 2016

Dr Hermanowicz is amazing. I went all over souther California to get a diagnosis for why I was shaking. The HEAD neaurologist at UCLA, as many others did, told me I had tremors. I knew this wasn't right. I walk in to Dr Hermanowicz's office and he said you have cervical dystonia. He has been treating me for, at least, 15 years. I also am a migraine sufferer and he gives me Botox shots to help control them. Been amazing in reducing the amount and the severity of them. Not sure where I would be without him...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

My husband was diagnosed with a rare form of Parkinson's in 2015. Thankfully, we met Dr. Hermanowicz who properly diagnosed him with regular Parkinson's. He is always very informative and helpful which makes dealing with this disease a little easier. We drive a long way to see him and he is worth it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Very Knowledgeable and caring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstounding physician

Posted on September 13th, 2013

Dr. Hermanowicz has been treating me for dystonia for 6 years. After a terrible experience with a neurologist who misdiagnosed me and only wanted money for fund raising, I was referred to Dr. Hermanowicz. What a difference! After a thorough examination, he correctly diagnosed my condition and then set about putting me on a program of injections to improve my ability to walk. Although tightly scheduled, I never feel he is rushing me through an appointment. He is focused, but engaging and always seeks to give me the best medical treatment available. I give Dr. Hermanowicz my highest recommendation for anyone seeking a clear and correct diagnosis and treatment plan. He is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Hermanowicz probably saved my life...

Posted on June 25th, 2012

I had been misdiagnosed for five years when someone suggested I see Dr. Hermanowicz. By that time I was in agony and rarely left my house. He diagnosed what my problem was immediately!!! I was sent to UC Irvine for brain surgery and now I am fine, I am at peace again and I have my life back. Dr. Hermanwicz is IMHO very reserved, very focused and has a lot on his mind. If he seems businesslike or distant remember what the purpose of your visit is and focus on that. Be thankful he is here in our corner of the Universe to help us. If he refers you or tells you he cannot help you ask him about it. I believe he is a straightforeward, honest and honorable person and he will tell you what it is appropriate for him to tell you. Remember he is a specialist. I cannot begin to express my gratitude and the sense of indebtedness I feel regarding this gifted physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2011

Dr. Hermanowicz is the most uncaring dr. I have ever encountered. Might be a very good neurologist but completely lacking one of the most important components to make him a great dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Dr. Hermanowicz is an excellent doctor and specialist in parkinson's disease and movement disorders. He is responsive and accessible. The staff is friendly and supportive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Neal Hermanowicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.