ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nelly Heiman Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nelly Heiman?


32 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Always busy

She seems overbooked all the times. Wait times are long and staff/nurse is very rude and unresponsive...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Dr. Heiman earns my highest recommendations

Dr. Heiman is a very talented, prompt doctor who understands and provides the best suitable care/treatment, even if it requires going out of the box. I am really thankful to all her services. She earns my highest recommendations.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Amazing Ob/Gyn

I was seeing another physician in the practice, but saw Dr.Heiman for a visit and my baby ended up being delivered by her, as well. I wish I would've chosen Dr. Heiman from the beginning! She had the BEST bedside manner and even though I wasn't "her" patient, she treated me as if I was her own. See made me feel more cared for and showed more concern for my baby and I in that one visit and during delivery than my normal physician ever did during my entire pregnancy. I hold a special place in my heart for her and wish I could see her as my Ob/Gyn, but cannot switch due to office policy, so I changed office's completely after delivery. I have referred multiple people to Dr. Heiman over the past 3 years and will continue to do so. She is one of the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Great Doctor

I started seeing Dr. Heiman earlier this year during my twin pregnancy. I had been to two other OB/GYNs but was not pleased with them, so I was still looking. I first saw her at 14 weeks and the visit went great! I didn’t feel rushed. She answered all of my questions and explained everything very well. She has twins also, so I feel more confident in her since she has that expertise. I had to be admitted to the hospital at 33 weeks because I developed preeclampsia. She did a great job of making sure the babies were healthy and helping me understand what was going on. I had a c-section at 34 weeks and everything went smoothly. Even during the surgery, she answered any questions I had and kept me informed of what was going on. I will continue to see Dr. Heiman as my gynecologist. We don’t plan on having any more children, but if we do, Dr. Heiman will be my doctor for that as well. She is a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2013

I was experiencing adverse effects from the Mirena IUD, and Dr. Heiman basically told me that it was not possible. When I said I read online about many other women having the same problems, she said I could find anything I want to believe on google. I felt ridiculed, but I still insisted on the removal of the IUD. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Dr. Heiman delivered my first child and she was great throughout the whole experience. I will continue to use her for my needs and should we chose to have more children I will use her again!I wld recommend her to my friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

She delivered my 2 children and has always been amazing! I still drive nearly an hour to see her for my yearly exams. Office staff is very sweet and caring too. I feel like she gives me lots of options in my care and is very reasonable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

would not recommend

no concern for patient preferences or wishes; doctor tells you how things will be and you have no say in your care

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2011

While Dr. Heiman does seem to be a decent dr, she is very influenced by drug companies and always recommends the newest thing even if it is very expensive. I told her i had an issue with cost and with breakthrough bleeding when she prescribed loestrin 24 fe for me for birth control. It has been a horrible couple of months, with much breakthrough bleeding. I googled this medication, only to find many reviews for this problem with this drug. Not impressed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

Dr. Heiman is the best!!

She delivered my first child and was amazing!! I am pregnant again and will be definitely be seeing her again soon!! They truly do not make doctors better than her - she is the absolute best!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Excellent

I really liked Dr Heiman and her new office at Methodist Willowbrook. She is very approachable and really helped me a get a better understanding about my fertility problems.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

poor physician, no compassion, vendictive

I saw Dr. Heiman when she was a physician at Tomball regional medical center for pregnancy. She had no compassion and was vendictive. I tried to transfer to other doctors in the area because of her lack of compassion but when I tried, I found out that she "black-balled" me and no one would accept me. She was rude, inconsiderate, with poor bedside manner and I would recommend her to no one.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nelly Heiman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Josh Skorupski

    Dr. Josh Skorupski

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (84)
    9
  • Dr. Latricia Thompson

    Dr. Latricia Thompson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    11
  • Dr. Jessica Miller

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (40)
    8