Dr. Nelly Heiman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Always busy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems overbooked all the times. Wait times are long and staff/nurse is very rude and unresponsive...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Dr. Heiman earns my highest recommendations
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heiman is a very talented, prompt doctor who understands and provides the best suitable care/treatment, even if it requires going out of the box. I am really thankful to all her services. She earns my highest recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Amazing Ob/Gyn
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing another physician in the practice, but saw Dr.Heiman for a visit and my baby ended up being delivered by her, as well. I wish I would've chosen Dr. Heiman from the beginning! She had the BEST bedside manner and even though I wasn't "her" patient, she treated me as if I was her own. See made me feel more cared for and showed more concern for my baby and I in that one visit and during delivery than my normal physician ever did during my entire pregnancy. I hold a special place in my heart for her and wish I could see her as my Ob/Gyn, but cannot switch due to office policy, so I changed office's completely after delivery. I have referred multiple people to Dr. Heiman over the past 3 years and will continue to do so. She is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Heiman earlier this year during my twin pregnancy. I had been to two other OB/GYNs but was not pleased with them, so I was still looking. I first saw her at 14 weeks and the visit went great! I didn’t feel rushed. She answered all of my questions and explained everything very well. She has twins also, so I feel more confident in her since she has that expertise. I had to be admitted to the hospital at 33 weeks because I developed preeclampsia. She did a great job of making sure the babies were healthy and helping me understand what was going on. I had a c-section at 34 weeks and everything went smoothly. Even during the surgery, she answered any questions I had and kept me informed of what was going on. I will continue to see Dr. Heiman as my gynecologist. We don’t plan on having any more children, but if we do, Dr. Heiman will be my doctor for that as well. She is a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I was experiencing adverse effects from the Mirena IUD, and Dr. Heiman basically told me that it was not possible. When I said I read online about many other women having the same problems, she said I could find anything I want to believe on google. I felt ridiculed, but I still insisted on the removal of the IUD. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Heiman delivered my first child and she was great throughout the whole experience. I will continue to use her for my needs and should we chose to have more children I will use her again!I wld recommend her to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered my 2 children and has always been amazing! I still drive nearly an hour to see her for my yearly exams. Office staff is very sweet and caring too. I feel like she gives me lots of options in my care and is very reasonable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
would not recommend
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no concern for patient preferences or wishes; doctor tells you how things will be and you have no say in your care

2.3 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
While Dr. Heiman does seem to be a decent dr, she is very influenced by drug companies and always recommends the newest thing even if it is very expensive. I told her i had an issue with cost and with breakthrough bleeding when she prescribed loestrin 24 fe for me for birth control. It has been a horrible couple of months, with much breakthrough bleeding. I googled this medication, only to find many reviews for this problem with this drug. Not impressed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Dr. Heiman is the best!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered my first child and was amazing!! I am pregnant again and will be definitely be seeing her again soon!! They truly do not make doctors better than her - she is the absolute best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr Heiman and her new office at Methodist Willowbrook. She is very approachable and really helped me a get a better understanding about my fertility problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
poor physician, no compassion, vendictive
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Heiman when she was a physician at Tomball regional medical center for pregnancy. She had no compassion and was vendictive. I tried to transfer to other doctors in the area because of her lack of compassion but when I tried, I found out that she "black-balled" me and no one would accept me. She was rude, inconsiderate, with poor bedside manner and I would recommend her to no one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nelly Heiman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.