Dr. Nelson Tajong MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Conroe, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Best gastro doctor in conroe
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor and if you are looking for a GI please go to him. He staff are very caring and helped me alot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a very good experience with this doctor. The wait time was very short which is something I have not experienced with any doctor's office in the last 5 years. the staff are very friendly, and helpful. He did my procedure and diagnosed me accurately, ever since he started me on treatment I have been doing really good. I will recommend him to any body looking for a gastroenterologists
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really takes his time to listen to the patient and his diagnosis is accurate. I went to him for a second opinion and found his diagnosis better and more accurate. Will definitely recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor, very patient and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having serious stomach issues for many years. Dr. Tajong and his staff took very good care of me. Since I have been under Dr. Tajong care my stomach issues are almost gone. He is one of the best doctors I have ever seen.

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tajong was the first Doctor to do finally diagnose me correctly. He went over in great detail what I need to do and what I need to stop doing. His nurse is always efficient when it comes to her returning my calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tajong was attentive to my problem. He explained everything in detail that was going on with me. His staff is friendly and his nurse always takes good care of us. Knowing that I can always speak to his nurse is comforting . I will recommend Dr. Tajong to my friends and family. He deserves 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
the best GI doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tajong is by far the best gastro doctor. He is very smart, warm and caring. When no one else could help me he took the time to listen and then figure out what was wrong. He now takes care of my whole family.

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Colonoscopy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Treated both my husband and I. Compassionate and a great listener. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to work on his listening skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nelson Tajong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Conroe, TX.