Dr. Nikki Walden MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Worth it
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the few great doctors left who still takes time to treat the WHOLE person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Great Doctor in Carrollton
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walden and her staff have always been professional and kind. She delivered my first son via c-section and even though my body proved to be difficult she handeled it with ease and Im still around! The wait to be seen can be long, but this is normal for a small personal doctors office. She takes time to get to know you and your familyHer staff was always friendly and professional. When trying for my second child, I had trouble becoming and staying pregnant and her staff would deliver bad news as best they could. Only reason I did not go back to this doctor to deliver second baby was due to me living and working in Dallas and getting to Carrollton at the end for check-ups would be too difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Thanks, Dr. Walden
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just wanted to send you a note to let you know that I appreciate everything you do. I have been your patient for a long time and I always relied on you for your advice. Thank you SO much for all you do. One small word that says so much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Dr Walden has a gentle spirit and is very knowledgeable. However, some of the office staff seem to lack quality training/education (financial admin & nurse assistants). This reason alone makes me skeptical to return after my baby is delievered. Also, there is no nurse practioner on staff. The wait time is horrible, but this is usually because an unexpected delivery. Having a nurse practioner on staff would help eleviate the wait, especially for the other OB patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Glad I Found Dr. Walden
Wait time
35 minutes
Dr. Walden is one of the very few doctor's who actually takes time to talk to her patients and LISTEN to their concerns. I had been dealing with an ongoing issue which no one had been able to diagnose until I went to Dr. Walden. She is very caring and had great bedside manners. Sure there is a bit of a wait before seeing her, but that's only because she doesn't rush from one patient to the other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Walden is an excellent doctor, I will not go anywhere else. The wait time may vary but its worth if for the kind of care she gives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Worst doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to her office she has worst staff ever Carlina nurse is so bad and have no manners all Mexican staff on back supports nurse she don't cate about time and need of patient and doctor donteven know what she is treating She argues so much she is not qualified doctor and worst staff ever .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
HORRIBLE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am never going to this doctor's office AGAIN... The wait is horrible. I waited for over an hour in the waiting room and then when I was called back into the room, I waited another 30 minutes to see the doctor. Dr. Walden is a great doctor but my life does not revolve around spending the whole FREAKING day at the doctor's office to be seen for only 10 minutes by the doctor. HORRIBLE . The Medical assistant didnt even apologize for the wait. I WILL NEVER GO BACK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
excellent physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Walden is always caring and has been excellent in her medical care. I have gone to her several times and would recommend her to any female who wants OB/Gyn care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nikki Walden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Rachenetta Stimage

12 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vicha Siri

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edileola Makinde

28 years experience

5.0 of 5