Dr. Norman Lepor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lepor was extremely relaxed and informative. His expertise is obvious and his manner so unlike many physicians was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Saved my life...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with this doctor for 17 years. I find him an extraordinarily caring physician, with a dazzling range of knowledge, skill and technical capabilities. I never feel that I'm a number or that I'm unnecessarily over-tested...I feel instead that he focuses all of his considerable abilities on his patients' health and longevity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Ray Jacobs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor for over 25 years. Always professional, thorough, and accurate. I would highly recommend Dr. Lepor for anyone looking for long term health goals. He's brilliant, and a wonderful guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Super-Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You get great concierge type service without paying concierge prices. If Dr. Lepor charged extra with the lousy reimbursement rates he gets from Medicare and insurance companies I would still see him. Great listener, great diagnostician and he put me into a research project that was an amazing experience. He has the most modern equipment in one place. It was like going to the Mayo Clinic without the Mayo attitude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Top Dog
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attentive when I shared with Dr. Lepor my issues and wasted no time getting to the cause of my symptoms when others blew them off. He is also a full professor at UCLA which I am told is quite an honor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
A+ Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had great interaction with the good doctor. His office is beautiful, you do not feel that you are in a clinic. Staff is very helpful. Had a congenital heart problem and the wait to see him was about a month. I was able to explain things to his secretary and guess what, he called me that day and got me in to see him the next day. It ends up that I have a rare congenital abnormality of one of my arteries to my heart. Using a specialized CT scan of the heart and ultrasound, I avoided needing surgery. He was very patient with me, explained everything to me in language I understood and also spoke to my husband and my doctor back at the Cleveland Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Poor service worst doctor!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor sees you as a money machine. He will request tests that you don't need and doesn't give you time to explain what's going on with you. Too much concern to charge you first instead of looking out for your health. Every step you take with this doctor is money. He will requests tests that insurance doesn't pay. Be aware... you will end up with large bill even dough if you have insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was anxious walking into appointment not knowing what he would find, felt much better going out based on his confidence and his allowing me to better understand my heart problem. He is known in Los Angeles as the "Doctors Doctors" and I saw more movie stars in his waiting room then at Spagos
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life more then once
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2008
Couldn't live without Dr. Lepor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known and been a patient of Dr. Lepor for the last 25+ years, and he is the finest physician I've ever known or been treated by. His expertise is cardiology, but he's been my family's GP for all of those years, and I just hope he doesn't want to retire early. He was also the physician for my father, and did an excellent job keeping him in good health until the age of 93. Not bad, since my dad had diabetes for over 60 years with no ill effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2008
Lepor Saved My Life and I am a Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr Lepor as a medical colleague for 20 years. He has had a reputation at Cedars-Sinai as the "Doctor's Doctor". On the way to work, I had chest pain for the first time ever. I had a feeling something was really wrong. Well within 30 minutes I was in his office had that life saving 64 slice CT scan that he pioneered and had a stent put into my left anterior descending artery within 3 hours and since then I have been doing great. I just cannot say enough about Dr. Lepor, his staff and facilities
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2008
A Cardiologist With a Great Mind, Hands and Heart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Just cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Lepor. I have referred my husband, mother and friends and all have been happy. He has all this great diagnostic testing equipment in his office that is so convenient. His staff works hard and they even get insurance companies to authorized tests. I know he went to John Hopkins, the best medical school and he teaches doctors. Saw him written up in the LA Times a few years ago as "Doctors Doctor:.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Norman Lepor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Violette Gray

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Angeles

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hooman Madyoon

34 years experience

3.4 of 5