Overall Review

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with dr. Kotelskiy for 15 years. I moved out of state, and have gone through my little depressing period of coming to terms with not being his patient anymore. *tear* he is by far the best. Atleast that's how I truly feel. I trust him with my life. it's a shame I moved cuz the medical aspect of the state I live in is complete crap. I had top of the line doctors in the Brooklyn area. And now I gotta settle for other options. Dr. K is indeed the best dr. Out there. And as far as the front desk goes....Stella stella Stella!!! She is who I talk to all the time. I love her, very nice lady and beautiful hair! Sorry I just had to say that lol I miss this practice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! Unprofessional, rude, neglects his elder patients! Receptionist is rude and bossing everybody around including a doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
mrs
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is good, but his staff is horrible, they don't know how to speak to people, or treat patients correctly, especially Irene
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad doctor. Does not care about his patients at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very understanding doctor- he listens, does all the testing necessary ad if need be sends you to a specialist. No he won't sit there for a half hour an chat with you- but he will spend as much time as necessary to get to the root of the problem. His staff is quick, efficient and friendly- yes at times it gets crazy with calls there so they may seem off, but who isn't when they are busy? The women who takes blood has never left me with bruises; can barely feel it and/or see the mark after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
One of the worst
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very rude staff, some of them don't even speak English properly. During 3.5 years of me being his patient I have witnessed many brawls between the patients and staff members. Soon I'm quitting with this doctor and getting another one, caring and with proper manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2011
Very good Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to the Dr Kotelskiy office with a pain in my joints. Dr Kotelskiy was very knowledgeable and found out that I had a "gout". He prescribed me some medication and explained to me the diet I should be following.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appoinment with the dr because I had a sore throat. The staff was friendly and my wait was only 10 minutes. The doctor was was compassionate, asked questions and genuinely seemed interested in my complaints. He diagnosed is strep throat, prescribed me some medications and I felt better within 5 days. I recommend him to any and all. Get in, get out, get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude, with no medical ethics and low professionalism. He refuses to send patients to specialists for treatment and wanted to treat everything by self even he doesnt have a required qualification to do it. After he prescribes me the medication which was completely inappropriate for me I finished in emergency room. He refused to coordinate my treatment with specialists.This doctor does not care about patient well being. I don't trust him and never will use his service again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oleg Kotelskiy, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Aleksandr Orlovskiy

8 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lucia Avany

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dmitry Zhukovski

16 years experience

4.8 of 5