ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Omid Omidvar Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Omid Omidvar?


43 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

an excellent and a personable neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

mediocre, with a lower case 'm'.

Poor follow up. Not much help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

I have been so sick for 3 years and Dr. Omid is the frist Doctor that cared and was concerned about me. He couldn't believe no one has helped me. I think I have found my angel doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

very hard to get through a live person..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Compassionate and brilliant, Dr O id

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Not recommended

I have told friends to look elsewhere for neurological care. Do not walk, run to another physician. Only choose Dr. Omidvar, if you want to wait one or two months for an appointment, and if you want to wait 30 days for a return phone call! He has grown his practice too large without building an adequate staff and office system to accommodate his patients. He seems too busy teaching, visiting the hospital and taking on new patients, while failing to keep abreast of his current patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Excellent neurologist, I also saw one of his associates when hospitalized.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Never did give me diagnosis. Dr did order a test but never did give me a follow up appointment to go over it with me. I called the office several times still no reply.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

office staff stink

Your office staff is very unfriendly, uncooperative and they do not always tell the truth. They do you a disservice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

best dr. ever

dr. omidvar is so caring. he has been my dad's dr for over 5 years. he is always so involved, caring, attentive, super nice to me and my dad. he always has time to listen to his patient's needs. i highly recommend him to any one who needs to open their eyes.my dad has myestinia gravis so he could not open his eyes for a long time. my dad was practically a vegetable, that is until dr. omidvar came into our lives. now my dad can open his eyes and enjoy life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

right diagnosis

I saw him for a second opinion and he got it right right away. Long wait in getting an initial appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2008

I found the Dr. very willing to listen. He was conservative with perscribing medicines, and tried a holistic approach at first, which I liked. He was willing to give me some tests I thought I needed to rule out any serious deseases. He was open to trying other specialty Drs. for me to see also. Great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Omid Omidvar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Dr. Nirav Patel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Los Alamitos, CA

    4.4
    (32)
    24
  • Dr. Alan Cohen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Los Alamitos, CA

    4.2
    (13)
    48
  • Dr. Nima Ramezan-Arab

    Dr. Nima Ramezan-Arab

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Los Alamitos, CA

    4.0
    (9)
    16