Dr. Omid Omidvar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
mediocre, with a lower case 'm'.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor follow up. Not much help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been so sick for 3 years and Dr. Omid is the frist Doctor that cared and was concerned about me. He couldn't believe no one has helped me. I think I have found my angel doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very hard to get through a live person..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and brilliant, Dr O id
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Not recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have told friends to look elsewhere for neurological care. Do not walk, run to another physician. Only choose Dr. Omidvar, if you want to wait one or two months for an appointment, and if you want to wait 30 days for a return phone call! He has grown his practice too large without building an adequate staff and office system to accommodate his patients. He seems too busy teaching, visiting the hospital and taking on new patients, while failing to keep abreast of his current patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent neurologist, I also saw one of his associates when hospitalized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never did give me diagnosis. Dr did order a test but never did give me a follow up appointment to go over it with me. I called the office several times still no reply.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
office staff stink
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your office staff is very unfriendly, uncooperative and they do not always tell the truth. They do you a disservice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
best dr. ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. omidvar is so caring. he has been my dad's dr for over 5 years. he is always so involved, caring, attentive, super nice to me and my dad. he always has time to listen to his patient's needs. i highly recommend him to any one who needs to open their eyes.my dad has myestinia gravis so he could not open his eyes for a long time. my dad was practically a vegetable, that is until dr. omidvar came into our lives. now my dad can open his eyes and enjoy life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
right diagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for a second opinion and he got it right right away. Long wait in getting an initial appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the Dr. very willing to listen. He was conservative with perscribing medicines, and tried a holistic approach at first, which I liked. He was willing to give me some tests I thought I needed to rule out any serious deseases. He was open to trying other specialty Drs. for me to see also. Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Omid Omidvar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Alan Cohen

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nirav Patel

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nima Ramezan-Arab

15 years experience

3.7 of 5