Dr. Paramita Ghosh MD, PHD, M.Sc Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Clermont, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghosh cares about her patients. She tries very hard to provide amazing medical attention and at a very low cost. If you are sick, go to Dr. Ghosh. She will fix you right up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is my life saver with the correct diagnosis. Test results only confirm her original diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghosh is one of the best doctors I know! She is extremely knowledgeable and competent! She really cares for her patients! Her Clinical staff is great, courteous and efficient. The Office Manager and staff not so much, they seem rude, hostile and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghosh is the best internist in the Clermont area. I have had to change several primary doctors until I found her and am going to her for the last 5 years. She is very knowledgeable, attentive to care and I find it very comforting to share my health problems with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Only interested in protecting herself
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When she failed to do as I requested, she decided to take action on her own, against my specificially stated wishes. I told her she was no longer my physician, however her office continues to contact me to attempt to schedule appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience with this doctor. The staff was courteous and the doctor has great bedside manners. She has always seen me whenever I needed to see her .Spends lot of time with me in going over diabetes .I highly recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Rude an inconsiderate
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gosh is the absolute worst doctor I have EVER seen in my life. I scheduled an appointment because I was havin heart palpitations. She did an EKG and told me I was having a "very bad heart problem" and insisted I go to the ER. At this point I was having a full blown panic attack, she kept taking my blood pressure and telling me how high it was. Oh course it's going to be high I was having a panic attack!!! When I arrived at the ER they did another EKG and told me it was fine and that I was in fact having a panick attack. Even the nurses at the ER sympathized with me when I told them what doctor sent me there. On another occasion she chastised me for taking birth control pills and told me how she did not believe "in giving such things to your girls" ( I was 19). I simply asked for one refill to hold me over until I could see my OBGYN. She have me the script only after telling me she didn't want me to "become pregnant if I was going to do such things". Needless to say, I transferred to a different office. Upon transfering my records I received a call asking what doctor I transferred to....I'm not sure why that matters. I have since changed doctors and I'm much happier with my physician:)

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
No bueno!
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad experiences with the doctor and her staff. Dr. Ghosh has a bad attitude. I'm switching doctors asap!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Truly a wonderful doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Ghosh and her staff (except maybe the front desk receptionist.) She has been my doctor for several years. I have been trying to get my own mother to go to her. I have found her to be thorough, caring, a good listener, and everything I look for in a doctor. I have several major medical conditions and she follows them very closely. I don't get by with anything! I truly do not understand the previous postings. It causes me to wonder about "the other side of the story". I'm wondering what kind of an attitude those patients went in with because their experiences just don't sound like the doctor I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Worst experience with a doctor ever
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in today simply for a renewal of my medication. She started talking about an EKG I had 9 months ago that she referred me to a cardiologist about. I explained that after a battery of tests, the cardiologist gave me a clean bill of health and she continued going on and on about my "bad heart". I am 35 years old and the cardiologist SHE referred me to says I am fine. She was angry because I had called the officer manager several months ago when she would not refill my prescription for days and told me she suggested I go see the other doctor (trust me, I would be, but he is so booked...no wonder her schedule is wide open). She called the office manager in and asked her to calm me down because this wasn't good for my "bad heart". She is truly delusional. I also left in tears as did a previous poster. There is no reason to add additional stress to your life. Find a doctor who will be kind to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Will never return!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Ghosh was rushed and did not have time to listen to my concerns on her diagnosis. I will never return to this office as it is apparent that their business is just a numbers game.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor quality, poor service, long wait time, didn't even listen to my heart, just another awful experience at this doctor, will never go again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paramita Ghosh, MD, PHD, M.Sc is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clermont, FL.