Family Physicians
22 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Channel Family Medical Group Inc
8008 Haven Ave
Ste 100
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
909-483-1236
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.7857142857143 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.2666666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.2666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.5333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.2666666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.3571428571429 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 28 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Michelle on Apr 23rd, 2013

I went in for hip pain and came out, 1.5 hours later, with an order for blood work and xrays. After getting 15 vials drawn for $1449 at Quest and xrays completed, I was called to schedule an appointment to follow up. After waiting 45 minutes at 9 am, first appointment of the day and 1 patient ahead of me, I finally got to see Dr Guevara-Channell to be asked why I was there. I said your office told me I needed to come in? She then proceeded to tell me I had high risk of lupus, heart attacked and 5 different cancers!! I told her she was speaking to me as if I was a doctor, and I am not, so I didn't understand so I repeated what I was understanding of her as her accent was difficult. I was referred to another doctor and to follow up with her after yet another blood test. Was also told to buy premenopausal books and great health....how does this pertain to hip pain??? I went to another doctor today with the results of her blood tests and told them what she said to be concerned about and they said I was fine and healthy with nothing to worry about except to take Advil for my hip since its better now. What kind of doctor makes you worry for nothing....DON'T GO TO HER! Plus, others are correct the front desk staff is rude!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Great for Homone Therapy  |  show details
Sep 11th, 2011

I have found Dr. Guevara to be wonderful with her knowledge of hormone therapy, and I enjoy her caring bedside manner. I saw some comments that her staff was uncaring. I disagree. I don't think it is that they uncaring -- they do seem to change a lot, though, and so I feel as though they are often new people trying to "learn the ropes" of how the office works. In all fairness, Dr. Guevara's husband has just moved his location to take over another medical practice, and so, I believe some of the confusion is the change that is occurring with the offices. Again, overall, I would definitely recommend Dr. Guevara ESPECIALLY is you are interested in seeing someone who specializes in hormone therapy.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  bed side manners  |  show details
Jul 27th, 2011

I went to vist Dr. Guevara and came in for a sore throat. When she entered the exam room she asked if i was pregnant. I said "no i am not". She then proceeded to tell me how overweight I was!! And then was trying to push a Herbalife product she was trying to sell for weight loss. And she still never addressed the issue of my throat infection. I later just went to urgent care.I never went back to see her.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Obviously Under Pressure  |  show details
Jul 25th, 2011

I will state the good things first: The best asset at Dr. Guevara-Channel's office is their Medical Assistant bec she is always courteous and efficient--I think her name is Casey. I hear Dr. Guevara's follow-up is great bec she will call you personally to make sure you receive abnormal test results. I do believe Dr. Guevara is a very knowledgeable M.D. which is why I see her. I know she prefers not to prescribe medications unless she has no other choice, which is also good. Most times the front desk staff are impersonal and unfriendly, which is unimportant. I am placed on hold for an eternity each time I want to make an appointment and they don't take calls during their lunch hour! For years I've scheduled way ahead of time so I can usually get in within one week. I find Dr. Guevara's accent very difficult to understand and she moves through the appointment too fast as if she is under pressure to get through as many patients as possible (spends maybe 5 mins, but never more than 10 mins maximum). Whether you have questions for her or not, Dr. Guevara will abruptly end the consultation by backing out of the room while she is still talking or giving you instructions. By the time Dr. Guevara says her final word, the door closes and you are left wondering what just happened?!

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 17th, 2011

Most of the time looks like she is in a hurry, only because I was the one asking questions, probably her time with me would be less than 5 minutes. My husband had the same experience with her, he left the office confused about the diagnosis.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  She is an entrepreneur, not a doctor.  |  show details
by Chelsea L. on Mar 14th, 2011

Unfortunately, the only image I get from this doctor and her practice is money! Her staff is rude and they treat you as if they could care less if you were there. The doctor barely spends 2 minutes with you and there is not much of a bedside manner. The office is horrible with follow-up, especially if they need to verify prescriptions. I would recommend you not waste your time and find a doctor who cares for her patients.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Jennifer on Aug 12th, 2010

I have been very pleased with Dr Guevara-Channell. She has seen my child when his pediatrician is full. She has a wonderful bedside manner, has always been very thorough, and is very knowledgeable in what she does. I don't live in the area, but feel it is worth the drive for her practice. Her husband is my OB. The office staff has alway been very friendly and helpful.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  No Professionalism  |  show details
by Courtney Ontiveros on Jul 10th, 2010

I went to Dr. Patricia Guevara-Channell for side aches. I had to wait over an hr to be seen. The doctor spent a short time with me and didn't ask much. I left in pain and confussed. She did tell me to schedule a physical. So I did. After waiting over an hour again in a very small crowded waiting room. I was put in a room. This was right before there lunch break. When I was waiting i could hear the doctor and others talking about me and another patient. They commented that I was here again? So I must be one of those! They commmeted that she complains to much about the other patient. I was appoulled. I left there again confussed, upset and out of my co-pay. They had me do 2 blood test and never called me back. What kind of buissness is she running. I feel very cheated out of time and money. I had to go find another doctor who is now treating me for possible lucemia. Something Patricia over looked!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse