The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Avet Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Avet?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Poor bedside manor

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Unwilling to listen to patient comments. Arrogant. Poor interpersonal communication skills. Old medical attitude of I'm the doctor so I know more than you about all issues related to YOUR vision. If you are at all a participating patient in your health care, go somewhere else!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

He put my eye infection into words that I could understand

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Poor bedside manner. Office looks like a time warp to 1975.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 4th, 2016

You may wait or you may may not but he HEARS you and is not rushed. Fixed problems left by another local eye surgeo .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic

Posted on April 1st, 2015

We love Dr. Avet and his office staff. Customer service par excellence!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Caring Place

Posted on April 15th, 2013

Dr. Avet and his staff are caring, polite, timely, and effective in all that they do. I have been a patient for more than two years and have no complaint with any part of their service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Reccommend

Posted on March 30th, 2010

Friendly office staff, Dr. Avet was knowlegable and nice. Wait time was average. He answered all my questions and I would go back again. Would recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2009

FOUND A NEW DOCTOR. MY EXPERIENCE WITH AVET WAS NOT WORTH MY TIME EVER AGAIN

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Avet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.