The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Avet Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Avet?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Poor bedside manor

Unwilling to listen to patient comments. Arrogant. Poor interpersonal communication skills. Old medical attitude of I'm the doctor so I know more than you about all issues related to YOUR vision. If you are at all a participating patient in your health care, go somewhere else!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

He put my eye infection into words that I could understand

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Mr.

Poor bedside manner. Office looks like a time warp to 1975.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Patient

You may wait or you may may not but he HEARS you and is not rushed. Fixed problems left by another local eye surgeo .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Fantastic

We love Dr. Avet and his office staff. Customer service par excellence!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Excellent Caring Place

Dr. Avet and his staff are caring, polite, timely, and effective in all that they do. I have been a patient for more than two years and have no complaint with any part of their service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Would Reccommend

Friendly office staff, Dr. Avet was knowlegable and nice. Wait time was average. He answered all my questions and I would go back again. Would recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2009

FOUND A NEW DOCTOR. MY EXPERIENCE WITH AVET WAS NOT WORTH MY TIME EVER AGAIN

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Avet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Jon Snelling

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Robert Nisbet

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    47
  • Dr. William Newberry

    Dr. William Newberry

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    36