Dr. Patton Nickell MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Beware! This didn't happen with only one patient.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He frequently cancelled appointments due to being busy with other obligations. Difficult to reschedule. But don't point this out or express your concern. If you do his kind, caring, funny , smiling and compassionate manner ends in a flash of anger that comes to the surface, then he catches himself. He is very controlled and controlling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nickel is an incredible Psychiatrist . Appointments are difficult to schedule (long wait )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Outstanding Psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A caring and empathetic Dr. where I never feel as though he doesn't have time for me. He is an outstanding health care provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Dr. Nickel's compassion, empathy and intellect.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of the characteritics noted above immediately instilled a comfort. level and rapport with Dr, Nickel. I cannot say enough positive attributes for this practioner. Be prepared for candor, which is sommething I actually prefer. Dr. Nickel is at the top of his game in understanding, knowledge, diagnostics and application. I would highly recommend Dr. Nickel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Counselor or Drug Dealer
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have rarely, maybe upon my first visit 2 years ago, been asked to talk about how I am doing. My visits are always about how the drugs are doing. Then after prescribing them and consequently my becoming depenent on them, I get treated as though I were the one who asked for the drugs in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
During my last two years in therapy with him, he has been extremely professional, caring and thorough in helping me understand my problems. He allowe ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patton Nickell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.