The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patton Nickell Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patton Nickell?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Beware! This didn't happen with only one patient.

He frequently cancelled appointments due to being busy with other obligations. Difficult to reschedule. But don't point this out or express your concern. If you do his kind, caring, funny , smiling and compassionate manner ends in a flash of anger that comes to the surface, then he catches himself. He is very controlled and controlling.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Dr. Nickel is an incredible Psychiatrist . Appointments are difficult to schedule (long wait )

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Outstanding Psychiatrist

A caring and empathetic Dr. where I never feel as though he doesn't have time for me. He is an outstanding health care provider.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Dr. Nickel's compassion, empathy and intellect.

All of the characteritics noted above immediately instilled a comfort. level and rapport with Dr, Nickel. I cannot say enough positive attributes for this practioner. Be prepared for candor, which is sommething I actually prefer. Dr. Nickel is at the top of his game in understanding, knowledge, diagnostics and application. I would highly recommend Dr. Nickel.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Counselor or Drug Dealer

I have rarely, maybe upon my first visit 2 years ago, been asked to talk about how I am doing. My visits are always about how the drugs are doing. Then after prescribing them and consequently my becoming depenent on them, I get treated as though I were the one who asked for the drugs in the first place.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Patient

During my last two years in therapy with him, he has been extremely professional, caring and thorough in helping me understand my problems. He allowe ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patton Nickell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Emily Aron

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Residency

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Candace Fraser

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Yevgeniy Suvorov

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9