ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Christo Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 17

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Christo?


31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Dr. Christo is a kind and compassionate doctor. It is also clear that he is truly an expert in his field. I would certainly recommend him to my friends and family. I feel lucky to have been sent to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Patient

Paul was very friendly and cared about my pain related issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

awesome experience

I'm not sure what I would have done without Dr Christos accurate diagnoses, and he Listened.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

Patient

What a pleasant surprise! Dr. Christ allotted time during my appointment to listen actively and attentively to my many, many concerns. Afterwards, he offered several options for addressing and reducing my discomfort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Post Herpetic neuralgia

Most memorable about dr. christo, he didn't look my mother (the patient) in the eye or talk slow enough for her to understand with her hearing loss. which i informed him of. He did not read basic details on her records prior talking with her. He asked me what meds she hasn't been on yet and said she should go on those. My mom has spent 7 years with excruciating post herpetic nerve pain and i don't think he could have been less helpful. Unbelievable. we came from PA and my mom can barely walk and he said "try this prescription (she already tried) and come back in a month" I've lost faith in doctors.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Save your time and money

I thought I was going to the best hospital in the country but I was treated like dirt at this clinic. Dr. Cristo is a jerk. I think he just wants to be famous, like the Dr. Phil of pain medicine. Trust me it's not worth the drive or the 2 hour wait time. It's especially not worth the $300 they charged for the visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

I certainly would not recommend this doctor to any family member or even a stranger. I went one time and it was a very bad experience. He actually does not even examine you at all! Even the doctor in training or whatever barely checks anything. He does not review history and records in detail and makes odd decisions without any information! All he wants to talk about is medicines. I do not think he likes his job or maybe he doesn't like people. Once again, not recommended!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Stunned at the disinterest

Came to appointment with requested patient questionnaire, disk with x-rays and disk with MRI. The initial examining physician said, "I can't really use these [imaging studies]." The initial physician did not review the questionnaire, took a cursory history, followed by a cursory examination. Focused on a result from an earlier study of "very, very, very mild arthritis." Dr. Christo did say he was going to look at imaging. No discussion, no information, no education, provided a prescription for an ineffective medication.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Ignored my daughter's vitals; prescribed meds that made her faint

Stay away! My daughter was waiting for a diagnosis to be confirmed, but in the meantime had to deal with serious back and neck pain. Dr. Christo said there wasn't much he could do without the diagnosis, but he threw down some meds that lowered her blood pressure, even though she already had low blood pressure. The next morning she passed out in the bathroom. Thank God she didn't bang her head, just broke her nose. As others have said, he just doesn't seem to care. Nice photo, though.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Does not examine or spend time with patient. Does communicate a treatment plan. Does not work as a team in resolving pain issues. Is not caring and compassionate. No follow up care provided

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

He doesn't seem to care about patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Christo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Steven Saltzman

    Anesthesiology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Ramola Bhambhani

    Anesthesiology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. John Mccloskey

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32