Dr. Paul Christo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    17%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christo is a kind and compassionate doctor. It is also clear that he is truly an expert in his field. I would certainly recommend him to my friends and family. I feel lucky to have been sent to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paul was very friendly and cared about my pain related issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
awesome experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure what I would have done without Dr Christos accurate diagnoses, and he Listened.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a pleasant surprise! Dr. Christ allotted time during my appointment to listen actively and attentively to my many, many concerns. Afterwards, he offered several options for addressing and reducing my discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Post Herpetic neuralgia
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable about dr. christo, he didn't look my mother (the patient) in the eye or talk slow enough for her to understand with her hearing loss. which i informed him of. He did not read basic details on her records prior talking with her. He asked me what meds she hasn't been on yet and said she should go on those. My mom has spent 7 years with excruciating post herpetic nerve pain and i don't think he could have been less helpful. Unbelievable. we came from PA and my mom can barely walk and he said "try this prescription (she already tried) and come back in a month" I've lost faith in doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Save your time and money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I was going to the best hospital in the country but I was treated like dirt at this clinic. Dr. Cristo is a jerk. I think he just wants to be famous, like the Dr. Phil of pain medicine. Trust me it's not worth the drive or the 2 hour wait time. It's especially not worth the $300 they charged for the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I certainly would not recommend this doctor to any family member or even a stranger. I went one time and it was a very bad experience. He actually does not even examine you at all! Even the doctor in training or whatever barely checks anything. He does not review history and records in detail and makes odd decisions without any information! All he wants to talk about is medicines. I do not think he likes his job or maybe he doesn't like people. Once again, not recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Stunned at the disinterest
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came to appointment with requested patient questionnaire, disk with x-rays and disk with MRI. The initial examining physician said, "I can't really use these [imaging studies]." The initial physician did not review the questionnaire, took a cursory history, followed by a cursory examination. Focused on a result from an earlier study of "very, very, very mild arthritis." Dr. Christo did say he was going to look at imaging. No discussion, no information, no education, provided a prescription for an ineffective medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Ignored my daughter's vitals; prescribed meds that made her faint
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away! My daughter was waiting for a diagnosis to be confirmed, but in the meantime had to deal with serious back and neck pain. Dr. Christo said there wasn't much he could do without the diagnosis, but he threw down some meds that lowered her blood pressure, even though she already had low blood pressure. The next morning she passed out in the bathroom. Thank God she didn't bang her head, just broke her nose. As others have said, he just doesn't seem to care. Nice photo, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not examine or spend time with patient. Does communicate a treatment plan. Does not work as a team in resolving pain issues. Is not caring and compassionate. No follow up care provided
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He doesn't seem to care about patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Christo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Deepa Kattail

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nauder Faraday

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Soffin

be the first to rate this Doctor