Dr. Paul Littman DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Sparta, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse who works regularly with Dr. Littman in the hospital. I brought my 22 yo daughter to see him because she was diagnosed with a problem and was told by her general gyn that "nothing could be done." Dr. Littman took the time to review her imaging studies, and then told her that he could correct her problem, which he did. My daughter now feels great! Dr. Littman is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Very Thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I want to publicly thank Dr. Littman for giving me my life again. I previously went to a few other doctors, and always had to wait a long time, and then felt rushed when the doctor came in. Dr. Littman took a long time to listen to my entire story, and then sat down with me to fully explain all my options, including both natural and surgical options. He was very confident that I would get better, and I did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this office after reading fairly decent ratings .Ive seen multiple doctors at this practice and each time I felt like I was taken unseriously and our visits were about 10 minutes long. There is no getting the know the patient, they just want you in and out. There have been times when I have waited over an hour in the waiting room to be seen. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently drove more than 2 hours to see Dr. Littman. He came highly recommended from a friend of mine, and I have to say that the drive was well worth it! He was very caring and compassionate. After my first visit I had confidence that he would solve my problem, and he actually did! I strongly recommend to anyone who needs a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Littman recently did my surgery. I went to him for a 2nd opinion after being told that I needed "major" surgery to fix my prolapse. Dr. Littman reassured me that my surgery could be done laparoscopically and that I didn't even need to spend the night in the hospital. After doing a lot of research, I trusted his opinion, and he was right! My recovery was a breeze, and I barely needed any pain medication. He also called me a few days after the surgery just to check in on me. Him and his entire office staff were wonderful, and I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Thank you!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to thank Dr. Littman and his staff for being so compassionate and understanding. I've been to his office now on multiple occasions to treat a condition that no one has been able to help me with for the past few years. While some doctors have made feel very self-conscious regarding my problem, he never made me felt that way. After about 6 wks of his care, I now feel empowered to control my problem, while also coming off of many of the medications that other doctors had me taking. Thank you Dr. Littman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Offended and Embarrassed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Initially chose Dr. Littman because of all the great things I had heard about him within my job because he is one of our preferred physicians, and my co-workers talked about how great he is. I was initially apprehensive about having a male GYN because of my unique circumstances, but I thought To myself 'he is younger, and I am sure he is eager to learn about cutting edge issues in today's society!' After all, we are right next door to New York City..but boy was I wrong..and disappointed. I did not feel Dr. Littman was at All engaging or empathetic. He was very dry and standoffish. I could feel the pre-judgement from the start of the visit as soon as I began to discuss my circumstances. I felt that my worse fear of even having a male Gynecologist came true at that moment. He could not get out of my appointment fast enough. I left his office feeling embarrassed and hurt. As a Physician you take an Oath to treat no matter the circumstances and personal beliefs. I have friends in Kentucky of all places who have situations like mine and were treated with more detail and respect than I was here in New Jersey..and at this day in time that is ridiculous. In my opinion, if you have anything out of the Norm going on, I would not recommend him unless you want to be made out to feel like you are less than. I hope in the future he doesn't allow his personal feelings to cloud his clinical judgement, and attempts to treat ALL patients with the upmost ability. Research is key to progression in healthcare. It is everyday changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Thank you!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Littman had come highly recommended by my general doctor and by a few of my friends, and I was not disappointed. He really took his time to get to know me as a person, and helped me in many ways. I wish there were more doctors like him in our area, and I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Thank You!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Advanced Women's Health is great. I made my appt by contacting them through their website.Brittany called me within a few hours. They were able to get me in the next day. I saw Dr. Littman who took the time to listen to me, despite having a waiting room full of patients. We then came up with a solution to my problem, and I'm now doing great. Thank you to everyone at Advanced Women's Health!!!!

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
I feel great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr. Littman after suffering with bladder problems and pelvic pain for about 1 yr. He did an exam and seemed to immediately know what the problem was. I followed his treatment plan, and needed surgery, and now I feel great! Thank you Dr. Littman!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
never again
He gave me the wrong diagnosis for my female problem.He said I had a cyst on my right ovary.Upon going to another ob/gyn they said my right side was fine and that the problem was o my left side.I will never trust Dr. Littman Be careful of him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Exceptional experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After coming highly recommended, I put my trust in this Dr. and his staff and was NOT disappointed. I was treated with respect from the receptionist, to the medical assistant, to the Dr., to the surgical coordinator. As a result, I had a successful surgery and recovery and a very positive experience from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Littman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sparta, NJ.