ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Shirley Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Shirley?


37 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Highly Impressed!

I am a masters athlete and am very active with the CrossFit Community. My knee developed swelling over time with the amount of running and activities. No other doctor would take the time to analyze a best treatment except Dr. Shirley. Several treatments and I was 80% better (going from difficulty walking with pain, to walking normal and little pain). I am SO Very Grateful for Dr Shirley and his astute attention to athletes (Master Athletes in particular :-))

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Great Doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Highly respected. Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Awesome Knee Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

non-ambulatory to unassisted walking in 12 hours

Today was my second visit to Dr. Shirley in the past 16 years...In both instances, Dr. Shirley relieved me of much severe knee pain and immobility. Today, I went from a wheel chair to unassisted mobility. I have total respect for Dr. Paul Shirley and thank him for being who he is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

Good surgeon, good man

Dr Shirley is about to perform an arthroscopy for a meniscal tear in my second knee. He did the first 5 years ago & it's been fine since. Although I don't like the prospect of surgery, I have complete confidence in him. He has joined Heekin Orthopedics now, so all of our family ortho needs will go there...if he selected them, then I know they are great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

A smart and caring knee doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

AGreat surgounwesome Professional

I would like to thank Dr. Shirley and his entire staff for everything they did. My knee feels new again and I am 57 years old. My surgery and recovery went very well. I highly reccomend Dr. Shirley.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Shirley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Rahul Deshmukh

    Dr. Rahul Deshmukh

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (58)
    19
  • Dr. Christopher Goll

    Dr. Christopher Goll

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    16
  • Dr. Gavan Duffy

    Dr. Gavan Duffy

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (120)
    18