Dr. Peter Mowschenson MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Brookline, MA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Great Doctor the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
I had a Thyroid lobectomy, quick and speedy recovering Dr. Mowchesnon is a very excellent surgeon. He answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable while in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed my surgery complete recovery: Colon cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Total Thyroidectomy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't speak highly enough of Dr.Mowschenson! Put me at ease with his expertise during a scary time. Surgery was quick, efficient and recovery was a breeze. Took time to explain my pathology report, and answer any questions I had. Scar is barely noticeable after 4weeks... everyone keeps complimenting on how great it looks. Highly recommend this surgeon. Thank you Dr.Mowschenson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was absolutely mortified to find out that I had Medullary Thyroid Cancer & had to have my thyroid removed. After I got somewhat of a grip I went to the Internet & googled Top Thyroid surgeons in my area & found a few but Dr Mowschenson's credentials were very impressive. He has an email address on his website so I emailed my situation & he emailed me back within 15 minutes & said he could help me & to call his office for an appt. I did & my husband & I & went to his office. He was very nice & ordered some further testing. In fact while there he called an associate for an ultrasound apt which I was able to do that same day, very impressed with that. He did the surgery at Beth Israel shortly afterwards. I feel he did a superior job. He took out some extra lymph nodes , some of which had cancer.......and my intuition tells me he may have saved my life. He has excellent communication skills & calls with tests results right away. He has put up with my lists of what are probably stupid questions. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I am so thankful for his knowledge, pleasant personality & getting me thru this most difficult time. I am grateful for my life thanx to Dr Mowschenson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
excellent surgeon, caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ecellent surgeon. Had my thyriod removed due to graves/pap. Did a wonderful job and placed the incision in a spot were the crease in my neck would cover it. Always willing to answer my questions and spend time. Office is clean and desk help is friendly. He is also extremly funny which is a great charectoristic in these high stress health situations A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2012
Not interested in patient questions and concerns
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although this doctor seemed very familiar with my medical condition I found it difficult to communicate with him.He was jovial and abrupt which made it hard to ask questions. He was not interested in my concerns, directed me to a printed FAQ style note to get my questions answered.He simply could not care less about me as a patient. I chose to ask my health insurer for a referral to another surgeon at another hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mowschenson is a very good surgeon who takes good care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good surgeon. Had thyroid removed due to a goiter. Exceptional job can hardly notice scar, he took great care in the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Mowschenson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.