Dr. Peter Yalch MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Has been my doctor for several years and I would not think of changing doctors.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So personable and knowledgeable. Always takes extra time to explain every question and subject I bring up. He has put me on the road to wellness with every medical problem presented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is great. He helped me out with my asthma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad I found Dr. Yalch. I could go on an on about the things I like about this Dr., his P.A., supporting nurses and the office staff. In a nutshell they are prompt, caring, courteous and most importantly, competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had me wait almost an hour to see him...then told me he did not have time to renew my medications. He said i could make another appointment to come back. I am completely out of my thyroid medication. I am a hard working professional. My time is valuable too. Really...thyroid medication is VERY important. My mom was recently hospitalized for hers being out of normal range. I am extremely disappointed with Dr Yalch. Really....he wants me to pay for a second appointment when I was right in front of him for my current appointment. I will be switching doctors immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Accurate and knowledgeable.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After being misdiagnosed by a different doctor's office, I went to find a second opinion. I had even been put on a prescription by the previous office and completed it without seeing ANY results. Dr. Yalch was extremely professional, and after asking a variety of questions, accurately diagnosed my condition to a "T"! It is such a relief to find a competent primary care doctor. I highly recommend him.Thank you Dr. Yalch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been going to Dr. Yalch for more than 5 years. He consistently has a wonderful bedside manner, regardless of whether you're the first appointment or the last on a rough day. He's open-minded and doesn't jump to pharmaceuticals right away to address every problem. His office staff are very accommodating and calls are returned promptly. His scope of knowledge is larger than any of my previous general practitioners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Been going to him for a while now and he's very caring and supportive. Highly recommended!

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Yalch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.