ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Stephens Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Stephens?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Very Bad Doctor Avoid At All Cost

I was assigned to this doctor I must say that Dr. Stephens bedside manner is horrible. I felt belittled he is a very sarcastic individual. At this moment I am searching for a new general physician THIS DOCTOR IS GOSH DARN AWFUL! if it were up to me he doesn't deserve any kind of star rating..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Humiliated

I recently met with Dr. Stephens for the first time. This appointment was the most embarrassing, degrading, condescending and humiliating doctor visit I have ever had. Within the first 10 seconds I was told "There is nothing wrong with you. You are not crippled. I do not see a cane, crutches or motorized chair. You are only here looking for a prescriber. It is all in your head, 75% of pain is in your brain and 25% is in your body. You need to be on psychiatric meds. Needless to say, I was so humiliated I got up and walked out of the exam room. How can someone that has never met me say such cruel things to a patient, especially when he has no idea what my issues are? This doctor is the worst I have ever seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

Good Doctor

Dr. Stephens has great personality. He was friendly, kind and helpful. He has a great sense of humor. I appreciate being under his care and following his instructions. I highly recommend you to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Urgent Care pt.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

worried

i had an appt. with dr. K Stephens this morning. he was late to my appt. 50 mins, that is to long for someone to be kept waiting, especially if you have a scheduled appt. i had a list of concerns that i wanted to go over with him. he only allowed me to go over one of those concerns, when i was talking to him about a pain i have been having that is work related he told me to get another job and take pain medication everyday. he did not even consider an alternative option like a referral to a specialist, just so that we could rule out all other options, he just told me to get a diff. job and to pop pills everyday to "deal" with the pain. like this world dosent already have enough pill poping addicts.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Stephens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montebello, CA.

  • Dr. Arturo Vargas

    Family Medicine

    Montebello, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Raymond Chen

    Family Medicine

    Montebello, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Jenny Li

    Dr. Jenny Li

    Family Medicine

    Montebello, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    31