The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Stephens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Stephens?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Very Bad Doctor Avoid At All Cost

Posted on July 9th, 2016

I was assigned to this doctor I must say that Dr. Stephens bedside manner is horrible. I felt belittled he is a very sarcastic individual. At this moment I am searching for a new general physician THIS DOCTOR IS GOSH DARN AWFUL! if it were up to me he doesn't deserve any kind of star rating..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Humiliated

Posted on November 19th, 2015

I recently met with Dr. Stephens for the first time. This appointment was the most embarrassing, degrading, condescending and humiliating doctor visit I have ever had. Within the first 10 seconds I was told "There is nothing wrong with you. You are not crippled. I do not see a cane, crutches or motorized chair. You are only here looking for a prescriber. It is all in your head, 75% of pain is in your brain and 25% is in your body. You need to be on psychiatric meds. Needless to say, I was so humiliated I got up and walked out of the exam room. How can someone that has never met me say such cruel things to a patient, especially when he has no idea what my issues are? This doctor is the worst I have ever seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on September 29th, 2013

Dr. Stephens has great personality. He was friendly, kind and helpful. He has a great sense of humor. I appreciate being under his care and following his instructions. I highly recommend you to see him .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Urgent Care pt.

Posted on June 8th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

worried

Posted on April 5th, 2011

i had an appt. with dr. K Stephens this morning. he was late to my appt. 50 mins, that is to long for someone to be kept waiting, especially if you have a scheduled appt. i had a list of concerns that i wanted to go over with him. he only allowed me to go over one of those concerns, when i was talking to him about a pain i have been having that is work related he told me to get another job and take pain medication everyday. he did not even consider an alternative option like a referral to a specialist, just so that we could rule out all other options, he just told me to get a diff. job and to pop pills everyday to "deal" with the pain. like this world dosent already have enough pill poping addicts.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2014

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Stephens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montebello, CA.