The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Preston Alexander Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Preston Alexander?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

If you like to listen and not be listened to!

Only book appointments in the morning if you want them to be on time, afternoon appointments always run an hour behind.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Dr. Alexander has been my dr for 10+ years. He is the most kind gentle man I have ever met. His staff are also extremely kind. I would recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

This is ****NOT**** a doctor I would recommend!!!!

Dr. Alexander was very inappropriate with his behavior while in the exam room. His nurse was in the room but had her back to us. She never turned around during exam until the very end. Many of his comments were demeaning and very inappropriate. I would never go back to him nor would I ever recommend his services or care to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Dr Alexander is the Best

I will definitely recommend Dr Alexander to alll my friends, family and co-workers as a matter of fact I have recommended to a lot of friends that changed to him already. We all do not have any complaint about him he is a very caring and wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2009

I DO NOT recommend Dr. Alexander!!!

I had the worst experience of my llife while under the care of Dr. Alexander. I would NOT recommend him nor would I recommend Centennial hospital. After giving birth to my baby I experienced a post partum hemmorage. Dr. Alexander was NOT present nor did he ever come back in the delivery room to stop my bleeding, explain what was happening, or provide reassurance/comfort. I lost an incredible amount of blood. The nurses worked on me frantically to stop the hemmorage. They called the doctor who ordered a shot. I was severly anemic for months and months after delivery. I was so weak and sick I could not care for my newborn. Never once did he acknowledge or explain a thing. I wish I had known someone or read something that would have directed me away from his office. Please learn from my horrific experience and seek care elsewhere!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2008

Excellent MD

I have been a pt of Dr. Alexander for 12 yrs. He has been very pleasant and was genuinely compassionate during a miscarriage 10 yrs ago, knowing how devastated we were at the loss. I will always continue to go to see Dr. Alexander--no matter my insurance coverage.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Preston Alexander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Dr. Avishai Alkalay

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Frisco, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Luminita Crisan

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Frisco, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    13
  • Dr. Jenaya Ward

    Dr. Jenaya Ward

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Frisco, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (44)
    6