Dr. Rabeya Chowdhury MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Jamaica, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 152 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Best dr.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best dr. I ever saw in my life. Very quite, soft & friendly. You can trust her specialy during delivery. She made me forget all my pain all time. I just love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Too BUSY..to see Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will be lucky to see the doctor..Don't explain anything to you.. very rude, never smile nor greet.. run away from her... hook you up with Flushing hospital to have your baby deliver which has a bad rating hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
I trust my life in her hands
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love love love dr. Chowdhury. She did all 4 of my c sections and I trust my life in her hands. She is so professional SO KIND and caring oh wow she really puts me at ease and she holds my hand through the process and continually checks on me and asks me if I am ok. She takes such well care of me before during and especially after my visits. Her office staff is kind and courteous and work fast to resolve your problems. I love her and recommend her to everyone I know. She is an absolutely talented professional. Thank you dr Chowdhury and your staff for everything you do and have done for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is exceptionally good. She makes you feel very comfortable.I have to say that i have had the best experience with Doctor Chowdhury , she take care of u extremely well. I highly recommend her as the best OB/Gyn that u can have
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Worst experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I have ever seen. In terms of taking appointment, or diagnosis, she is the worst doctor. And recently, I have found out from one of my friend that she did a surgery for her and because of Dr's wrong decision during the surgery, she suffers now more than before. I wouldn't recommend anyone to go for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Best GYN DR
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OB GYN, Best office staff!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
bad language and behaviour of manager.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would never go there again as i have worst experience of my life. i am so much amazed that's how their staff treats to their patient, specially the manager name mohammed chowdhary , was very rude guy, he don't respect woman or patient, moreover he don't speak English too. and when you don't understand what he said, and you ask him again to say that, he told you to learn the English the way he speak.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Dirty office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is nice. However the place is so dirty, there is garbage everywhere I mean come on.. Cockroaches were everywhere.. I wanted to throw up... i am sure they must also have bedbugs .. The doctor is ok. She explains things well. But her suggestions aren't the best. Anyway i will have to make another appointment from a different doc..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
judgemental staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is so judgemental. I would never go back of I didn't have to. Don't ask me if I'm married while you clearly see my chart in front of your eyes. Take my blood don't ask me about my personal and sexual life while you do it. If you're south Asian and you don't want this kind of experience don't come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is best doctor . Very coprative and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
worest
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is d worest experience ever i have. I heard a lot of her bad record but asthey can speak in my language i went there .i nevr saw d doctor alwys her assistant assist me.i waited more than 2 hours last time.After 6 Month when i went again stuff said sorry doctor has an emergency she didn't came.how erisponsible the doctor was.i had an emergency too but i resacdual for next day . before taking bus i called thm to make sure doctor is there or not they said yes.after 15 min stuff clle back n said doctor is leaving don't come today.isnt ot a worse experience ever?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Best Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OB GYN, she exp everything very nicely and spends time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rabeya Chowdhury, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jamaica, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Gopika Are

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alda Andoni

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Peter Anyakora Jr

26 years experience

5.0 of 5