ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Baer Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Baer?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Retired

I saw Dr. Baer as a follow up to a breast exam. She was thorough, explained everything, and took all the time needed. She was caring and considerate. I felt totally comfortable and confident in her abilities. I would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Breast surgery

Dr.Baer is the best.I actually can say she saved my life.The most caring doctorShe explains everything till u understand.If I ever need a surgeon again she will be the one I go tHer staff is excellent such caring people and the atmosphereis so welcoming.I would recommend her to everyone.No more to say except shes the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Dr Baer is very caring and sincere. She cares about my well being.Dr Baer is attentive and never rushed me through my office visit. Dr Baer answers my questions and if she needs to research more she will get the answer for me in a timely manner. I pray that God will continue to use Dr, Baer and the skills that he has blessed her with for the healing of others. I thank Dr. Baer for all that she does.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

awesome

Dr. Baer is the most understanding and most informative doctor that I have met thus far she made me feel very confident in my decision when it came down to my breast cancer surgery she has great bed side manner and always with a smile I hope that she is there for more women like me to make the process as easy as she made it for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Fantastic

Dr. Baer removed my appendix and a tumor that was attached to it. I was scared and she eased my fears and my mind. She went the extra mile and made me feel an equal and talked to me like a person/friend but remained professional. Her kindness and care is appreciated more than words can say. I don't think I could find a better qualified and helpful surgeon and if needed she will be my only choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Outstanding Professional Care

From reception to billing, from nursing to Dr Baer herself, the quality of care and professional demeanor of the practice is par excellence!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

This wonderful person jumped through hoops to save my life... I owe her EVERYTHING.God Bless you Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Completely confident in her care

Finding a "lump" is frightening for the average person. Dr. Baer's demeanor, attention and air of gentle urgency to address concerns with whatever it takes to put me at ease was appreciated beyond measure. I dropped my burdens at her feet and trust her implicitly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

She explained everything very thoroughly and took time answering all my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

Thank you for taking care of my husband

Thank you for your gentle bedside care, my husband and I were at ease when he was going in for the surgery, knowing you were performing the surgery. We truly appreciate everything you have done for him and thus, our family as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Baer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.

  • Dr. Chirag Dholakia

    Dr. Chirag Dholakia

    General Surgery

    Elgin, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Leo Farbota

    Dr. Leo Farbota

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Elgin, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Raul Aron

    Dr. Raul Aron

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Elgin, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    46