The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rad Gharavi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rad Gharavi?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
7.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Good Psychiatrist

If your looking for just medication management then this is the doctor for you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Medical negligence due to computer incompetence

Dr. attempted to use computer technology that he was not familiar with at all. Caused inattention and problems with the Dr.'s perceptions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Disappointing

A 10 minute session, a wrong diagnosis, 3 prescriptions, and a bill for $1,000. Go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Difficult to reach - don't expect a return call from the staff. Dr. wasn't very enthused, he seemed tired or bored. Too many good doctors available, skip this guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

I don't have a lot of confidence in this doctor's diagnosis. He spent about 10 minutes with me and only asked a couple of questions. I tried to contact him a few times after my visit but he never returned my calls. I'm not sure he even got my messages, the girl in his office doesn't seem detailed oriented or focused.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Start talking with the people whom have actually lived with the patient for an extended length of time, and who could actually tell you more insightful information to help heal the patient, not necessarily relatives only.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rad Gharavi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.

  • Dr. Shara Kronmal

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Oak Park, IL 0.05 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. William Egan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Oak Park, IL 0.07 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    46
  • Dr. Naomi Levy

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Oak Park, IL 0.07 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    20