Overall Review

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor for my kids more years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doc staff sucks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Utterly Horrible and Unprofessional Staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cant believe how such a smart man in Dr. Rakesh can have such a incompitent stupid and ridiculous staff. I hate to be so blunt but it really doesnt make sense that a man of his statue can afford to be that utterly stupid in his choice of staff. I'm in the midst of changing doctors, not only because of non returned phone calls, but for unprofessional staff, $10 cost in medical forms along with 2 week wait and simply no communication. Unfortunately in Dr. Menon's case what they say is true "Book Smarts and Common Sense dont mix". You can only have one and in his case he only has book smarts and no common sense, this being in his choice of front desk staff. How do you not know your staff is a reflection on yourself and practice and if you do know this then you're beyond stupid for not making changes to correct things. Unfortunately I have to leave a complete negative rating even though he is a good doctor, his staff eliminates all good he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Menon is a very nice doctor. The service from the front office sucks. They never answer the phone. You try and now and verify for yourself. The doctor is great but the service sucks. I do not understand why he cannot make sure that his staff do their work. As for me I am changing my children's doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
unreliable
Wait time
5 minutes
Although Dr. Rakeesh is a great doctor, his administrative staff will be thw death of his private medical practice career. The staff almost never answers the phone and also never calls the patient back as they say. If they do answer the phone, they leave you on hold until you decide to call them back again. This medical office needs the staff to become more reliable. Oh by the way, you have to pay $10 for every form you have to getfilled out.... but guess what?.... after they take your money for the form to be filled out.... you'll wait a long time (weeks) before u get it filled out. Smh.... I think this place is all about the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Loved the doctor, staff and service were terrible!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rakesh Menon was a doctor of my children for many years. He is a very caring and well-versed doctor. We really liked him and that was the only reason we stayed for so long. The unprofessional staff caused a few people we know to leave his practice for another, but we remained. Eventually it started to affect us and we had to leave. He needs to revamp his whole staff and start anew. A new and improved office does not mean a new and improved staff. The attitudes are unfriendly, unpleasant and most of all unprofessional. They systems they have in place don't work! Please Dr. Menon do something to improve your practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor.I have had at least 4 pediatrician for my daughter, went to Kings County Hospital and was there for at 4yrs,to put it mildly,it sucked and that's the truth.My cousin told me about Dr Menon and we've been there for a year now and it is amazing.This is the kind of service i've been looking for ever since my daughter was born 6yrs ago.Words cannot express how i feel.Also the convience is amazing,4 blocks from my place of residence.Thank you Dr Menon for being who you are,you are in the perfect field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Menon is one of the best doctors that I have encounter he has taken very good care of my twins for years and he also makes sure I keep up with my health my family truly loves and respects Dr.Menon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rakesh Menon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Gabriel Adrien

38 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kina Coulanges

21 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lyudmila Cavalier

27 years experience

3.8 of 5