The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rakesh Gupta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Gupta?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Gupta?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Dr. Gupta made the right diagnosis for my heart condition and then saved my life. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Dr. Gupta is an excellent Doctor and compassionate person. He saved my life after I had an heart attack. I highly trust and recommend him to all my family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Dr. Gupta is excellent and very caring. He saved my life after a heart attack.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Dr. Gupta saved my mom's life over 4 years ago when she suffered a heart attack and subsequently had to have 6 stents put in due to major blockages. Dr. Gupta has been treating her ever since and we trust his medical decisions and procedures 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Dr Gupta is the most wonderful, caring man, I have 100% trust in him!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rakesh Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Lawrence Gessman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. Aliya Browne

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Toms River, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Dilip Desai

    Internal Medicine

    Toms River, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    26