Dr. Ramin Sorkhi MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Escondido, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great surgeon. He did a great job on my hernia repair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred by family doctor for issues with spleen and liver. He spent about 5 minutes with my husband before he told him he was scheduling for surgery to remove his spleen. Then almost as an after thought he said, my husband needed to a whole battery of tests done. At that point I asked him if he had even looked at all the tests that had been done in prior 2 weeks, replied, oh I didn't realize they had been done. I told him his office staff had already acknowledged they had all results. I asked why would he schedule surgery without reviewing what tests had been done and the results. Responded, he was sure results would confirm physical exam. I then told him we were leaving and wouldn't be returning, I also told his staff the same thing, yet they continued to call to schedule surgery every 2-3 weeks for at least 6 months. Interestingly my husband never needed the surgery ( 2 more dr consults) and that was over 3 tears ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate Dr. and office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorhki did a wonderful job on my navel hernia surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Surgeon great/staff not so much!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sorki was great!!...surgery went smoothly...but the office staff is incompetant...first off they messed up my surgery date!!! and then it took several phone calls and finally I had to go to the office and talk to them about my disability forms being sent in! I was not happy with them!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorkhi explained the procedure making me feel very confident. Wonderful doctor, great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Very Nice Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is knowledgeable and thorough. Listens and answers questions. Efficient. Office staff is a delight. Can get through directly to office by phone. Everyone obviously helps everyone else. Messages get recieved. Very nice experience overall.

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Dr. Sorkhi's office for an urgently needed surgery by my heretofore trusted primary care doc. Four working days since his office received my referral and STILL no follow up from them. This in spite of two phone calls from me attempting to get the ball rolling. I was supposed to already have had this surgery and here it is I can't even get my surgeon to call me back! Dr. Sorkhi may (or may not) be the finest surgeon in the world but if you can't get in to see him, who cares? Incompetence starts at the top. I would avoid this practitioner until he takes patient administration more seriously. If his office is lackadaisical about scheduling, imagine what you would have to look forward to in terms of disability and insurance paperwork SNAFUs. Nope! Next!

2.3 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Not a Breast Surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not pleased with the doctor nor his staff. Everyone was less than friendly. I went for a consult for a lump in my breast. I asked for surgery because of my previous history of breast cancer. He didn't want to do surgery, only biopsy. I finally got the surgery but nothing was discussed prior to the procedure and found out that only a portion of the lump was removed. I wasn't told this until a month after the surgery. Only a week after surgery I was told to see my primary care physician for any further needs. No, I wouldn't recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
He's the Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Sorkhi for hernia surgery and while he was checking me out before the surgery he found a nodule in my thyroid. He did a Fine needle aspiration (Biopsy) and it turned out to be Cancer (Papillary Carcinoma) .Dr. Sorkhi then did my thyroid surgery which went very well. Dr. Sorkhi is the Best and saved my life by being very thorough. I will use him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramin Sorkhi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.