The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramin Sorkhi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramin Sorkhi?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramin Sorkhi?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

great surgeon. He did a great job on my hernia repair.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Referred by family doctor for issues with spleen and liver. He spent about 5 minutes with my husband before he told him he was scheduling for surgery to remove his spleen. Then almost as an after thought he said, my husband needed to a whole battery of tests done. At that point I asked him if he had even looked at all the tests that had been done in prior 2 weeks, replied, oh I didn't realize they had been done. I told him his office staff had already acknowledged they had all results. I asked why would he schedule surgery without reviewing what tests had been done and the results. Responded, he was sure results would confirm physical exam. I then told him we were leaving and wouldn't be returning, I also told his staff the same thing, yet they continued to call to schedule surgery every 2-3 weeks for at least 6 months. Interestingly my husband never needed the surgery ( 2 more dr consults) and that was over 3 tears ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Very compassionate Dr. and office staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Dr. Sorhki did a wonderful job on my navel hernia surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Surgeon great/staff not so much!!

Dr Sorki was great!!...surgery went smoothly...but the office staff is incompetant...first off they messed up my surgery date!!! and then it took several phone calls and finally I had to go to the office and talk to them about my disability forms being sent in! I was not happy with them!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Great Doctor

Dr. Sorkhi explained the procedure making me feel very confident. Wonderful doctor, great personality.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Very Nice Experience

Dr is knowledgeable and thorough. Listens and answers questions. Efficient. Office staff is a delight. Can get through directly to office by phone. Everyone obviously helps everyone else. Messages get recieved. Very nice experience overall.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Was referred to Dr. Sorkhi's office for an urgently needed surgery by my heretofore trusted primary care doc. Four working days since his office received my referral and STILL no follow up from them. This in spite of two phone calls from me attempting to get the ball rolling. I was supposed to already have had this surgery and here it is I can't even get my surgeon to call me back! Dr. Sorkhi may (or may not) be the finest surgeon in the world but if you can't get in to see him, who cares? Incompetence starts at the top. I would avoid this practitioner until he takes patient administration more seriously. If his office is lackadaisical about scheduling, imagine what you would have to look forward to in terms of disability and insurance paperwork SNAFUs. Nope! Next!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Not a Breast Surgeon

I was not pleased with the doctor nor his staff. Everyone was less than friendly. I went for a consult for a lump in my breast. I asked for surgery because of my previous history of breast cancer. He didn't want to do surgery, only biopsy. I finally got the surgery but nothing was discussed prior to the procedure and found out that only a portion of the lump was removed. I wasn't told this until a month after the surgery. Only a week after surgery I was told to see my primary care physician for any further needs. No, I wouldn't recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

He's the Best

I went to Dr. Sorkhi for hernia surgery and while he was checking me out before the surgery he found a nodule in my thyroid. He did a Fine needle aspiration (Biopsy) and it turned out to be Cancer (Papillary Carcinoma) .Dr. Sorkhi then did my thyroid surgery which went very well. Dr. Sorkhi is the Best and saved my life by being very thorough. I will use him again

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramin Sorkhi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.

  • Dr. Edward Greer Jr

    General Surgery

    Escondido, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Francis Eason

    General Surgery

    Escondido, CA 0 mi

    49
  • Dr. Max Savin

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Escondido, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47