Dr. Rana Zabad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Couldn't ask for better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treating my MS since 2001. I have been to 3 different neurologist's since my diagnosis. Dr. Zabad is the most knowledgeable, real neurologist I have seen. She calls you at home, returns your calls promptly. When you ask a question you get an answer. I couldn't ask for anyone better to be on this journey!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Works for drug companies & not the patient. She rude, unprofessional, egotistical,and specifically states she hate veterans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Worst doctor I've ever seen!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there was a way to give zero stars, that's what I would do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Bad Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and unpleasant manner. She places ego and politics before the care of her patient. If you adore and worship her and never get sick, you'll get along fine with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not great. Agree with may 2013 review comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Couldn't ask for better.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zabad has been supportive and personable to me and my family. She is very thorough and knowledgeable about MS. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Zabad to be pretty unprofessional. Granted I'm not the type of MS patient she likely prefers - as in I'm not "that sick" all the time - but I didn't like feeling brushed off for not being "sick enough". I had a good experience at the MS clinic prior to her arrival, however, two visits with her were enough to make me seek treatment elsewhere. I don't doubt she is intelligent but I don't like being made to feel like I must be in a wheelchair to warrant good treatment. She is the reason I left the MS clinic and will not return nor recommend her practice to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rana Zabad has taken me under her wing and tried to help me in every way she knows how. She always is upbeat and so far has never said we need to throw in the towel. She has no fear in changing up medicines and proceedures yet I feel safe following her orders. Such a humor not always seen in someone of her education and position. A+ for Dr. Rana K Zabad and UNMC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2009
This doctor must work for Copaxone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have had MS for several years and happy with my current treatment. She was hired about 6 months ago and now she is wanting to take me off my drug and switch to Copaxone. The other ladies I meet with in my MS group have also mentioned her intention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rana Zabad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

Doctor

Dr. T Diesing

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Spencer Gallner

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Luis Zayas

be the first to rate this Doctor