Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  •  
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

6

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Bad Doctor show details Bad Doctor
Jan 31st, 2015

Very unprofessional and unpleasant manner. She places ego and politics before the care of her patient. If you adore and worship her and never get sick, you'll get along fine with her.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Aug 12th, 2014

Not great. Agree with may 2013 review comments.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Couldn't ask for better. show details Couldn't ask for better.
by Lori on Jun 18th, 2013

Dr. Zabad has been supportive and personable to me and my family. She is very thorough and knowledgeable about MS. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
May 14th, 2013

I found Dr. Zabad to be pretty unprofessional. Granted I'm not the type of MS patient she likely prefers - as in I'm not "that sick" all the time - but I didn't like feeling brushed off for not being "sick enough". I had a good experience at the MS clinic prior to her arrival, however, two visits with her were enough to make me seek treatment elsewhere. I don't doubt she is intelligent but I don't like being made to feel like I must be in a wheelchair to warrant good treatment. She is the reason I left the MS clinic and will not return nor recommend her practice to anyone else.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 8th, 2011

Dr Rana Zabad has taken me under her wing and tried to help me in every way she knows how. She always is upbeat and so far has never said we need to throw in the towel. She has no fear in changing up medicines and proceedures yet I feel safe following her orders. Such a humor not always seen in someone of her education and position. A for Dr. Rana K Zabad and UNMC.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
This doctor must work for Copaxone show details This doctor must work for Copaxone
by MS Lady NE on Apr 21st, 2009

I have had MS for several years and happy with my current treatment. She was hired about 6 months ago and now she is wanting to take me off my drug and switch to Copaxone. The other ladies I meet with in my MS group have also mentioned her intention.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
> > Patient Reviews