Dr. Ravinderan Krishnan MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 40 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
It's all about the money!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krishnan talked me into an elective tear duct probe that he claimed was successful 80% of the time. What he didn't tell me and I found out afterward is that if tear ducts are 90 to 100% blocked as mine are, the success rate is ZERO. His office quoted me an insurance co-pay that turned out to be only for one eye, but both eyes were done, so my costs almost doubled in out-of-pocket expenses. I was told the post-surgical follow up was free, but I was billed. I feel I was pressured into a completely ineffective surgery so the doctor and his office could take money from a widow of a veteran and her insurance company with no possibility of success. I have approached the doctor in writing and called his office to request a refund with no response whatsoever. Next stop has to be a complaint to the insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Clerk
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have known Dr. R. Krishnan for years and have always found him to be a pleasant and professional physician. I have seen his work first hand in surgery and his medical documentation, so when my eye doctor referred me to Dr. R. Krishnan, I was more than pleased and my mind was at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't trust your eyes or your wallet with this rude, incompetent dr. Everything seems ok till he gets into your ins or wallet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely pleased with my cataract surgery results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with great personality. Kows his business and goes about it in a business like manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Dr. Krishnan is a wonderful doctor!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Krishnan from another doctor after I had seen another doctor in town that couldn't help me. Dr. Krishnan's office and staff were great from the start! They were very nice and helpful. They made me feel good from the start. Then I met Dr. Krishnan who is WONDERFUL! He is very caring and so nice! He saved my vision!! If it wasn't for Dr. Krishnan I would be blind! I will refer everyone I know to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krishnan took great care of my vision. No more contact lenses or glasses. What a great feeling!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
BE WARY
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I think Dr. Krishnan is a competent surgeon I feel he runs a "cookie cutter" practice and does not provide individualized care for patient's with special issues. When results were less than expected (myopic surprise after cataract surgery with Crystalen's iol) Dr. Krishnan did take time for additional appointments and outlined additional procedures (YAG, and if that didn't help a "lasik tweak") which he would do at no charge to improve my vision. I WAS charged for the YAG which caused additional complications (terrible floaters, uveitis & a retinal tear in the right eye which needed a vitrectomy; for which I paid additional $$$$), and and the need for an extended healing period. I have just been released by my retina doctor to proceed with lasik in the left eye (going for a monovision correction at this point) and contacted Dr. Krishnan's office to schedule the surgery - at no charge as promised. I received a call back from his office telling me "he no longer does lasik and would be happy to refer me to a doctor that does??? Guess I've been "dumped"! Interesting that his website states he is a refractive surgeon who does lasik.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravinderan Krishnan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.