Dr. Ray Wyman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wyman is a no-nonsense professional - says it like it is and then he fixes what needs to be fixed! He is Great!!! He is respected among his peers and that's the kind of Doctor I want taking care of my heart!!! I highly recommend his skills!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
AWFUL DOCTOR
This guy is EXTREMELY rude and arrogant. He is not a good physician and spends no time answering questions or explaining anything to patients. He acts as if you are wasting his time. With so many smart and thoughtful cardiologists in the South Bay, this is certainly one jerk to avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Would NOT Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had one examination with Dr. Wyman, and that was more then enough. I encountered the same rudeness and condescension as others on this thread have noted. It was so bad that I almost walked out. I don't know how much skill he has as a cardiologist, but his "bedside manner" left much to be desired. I will NOT see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Friend. Of patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really don't recommend this doctor to any body pleas do your home work before let this doctor do any kind of sergery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been transferred from Kaiser Harbor City to Torrance Memorial for placement of 3 stents in my right CA, I met Dr Wymman (heart surgeon) just moments before my emergency surgery. I have been living well since and I'm most appreciative of Dr Wymans skills and knowledge of cardiology. I see him at least once a year for followup ! I only wish he was a part of the Kaiser team. Thats my current Ins provider aughhh.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Rude
My father goes to this doctor. I had the unpleasant experience of accompanying him to one of his appointments, and I was almost ready to walk out of there. He talked down to my dad like he was a kid, and rarely made eye contact. I wouldn't even have made a second appointment with this guy. He might be competent but his bedside manner totally negates whatever skills he has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyman is one of the rudest people I have ever met. Worse than that, he seems more interested in the "mechanics" of practicing medicine, and not at all about the human beings he is treating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Retired NFL Player/Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyman is an outstanding Dr. whose knowledge is outstanding as is his manner and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ray Wyman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Omer Khan

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sang Ji

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hung Nguyen

13 years experience

5.0 of 5