ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ray Wyman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ray Wyman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ray Wyman?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Dr Wyman is a no-nonsense professional - says it like it is and then he fixes what needs to be fixed! He is Great!!! He is respected among his peers and that's the kind of Doctor I want taking care of my heart!!! I highly recommend his skills!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

AWFUL DOCTOR

This guy is EXTREMELY rude and arrogant. He is not a good physician and spends no time answering questions or explaining anything to patients. He acts as if you are wasting his time. With so many smart and thoughtful cardiologists in the South Bay, this is certainly one jerk to avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Would NOT Recommend

I had one examination with Dr. Wyman, and that was more then enough. I encountered the same rudeness and condescension as others on this thread have noted. It was so bad that I almost walked out. I don't know how much skill he has as a cardiologist, but his "bedside manner" left much to be desired. I will NOT see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Friend. Of patient

I really don't recommend this doctor to any body pleas do your home work before let this doctor do any kind of sergery

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

Saved my life

Having been transferred from Kaiser Harbor City to Torrance Memorial for placement of 3 stents in my right CA, I met Dr Wymman (heart surgeon) just moments before my emergency surgery. I have been living well since and I'm most appreciative of Dr Wymans skills and knowledge of cardiology. I see him at least once a year for followup ! I only wish he was a part of the Kaiser team. Thats my current Ins provider aughhh.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Rude

My father goes to this doctor. I had the unpleasant experience of accompanying him to one of his appointments, and I was almost ready to walk out of there. He talked down to my dad like he was a kid, and rarely made eye contact. I wouldn't even have made a second appointment with this guy. He might be competent but his bedside manner totally negates whatever skills he has.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

Dr. Wyman is one of the rudest people I have ever met. Worse than that, he seems more interested in the "mechanics" of practicing medicine, and not at all about the human beings he is treating.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Retired NFL Player/Patient

Dr. Wyman is an outstanding Dr. whose knowledge is outstanding as is his manner and professionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

2.3 Rating

October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ray Wyman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. Sang Ji

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Tran Ly

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Ankush Chhabra

    Dr. Ankush Chhabra

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    18