The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renee Ewing Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renee Ewing?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Wonderful Experiences

I liked that Dr. Ewing made me feel like she remembered me from last year. She treated me like I was an old friend catching up. She was very knowledgeable and concerned about me in general. I have recommended several friends and they feel the same way. Out of all the doctors I've seen in my lifetime, she is the one that makes me feel the most comfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

NEVER GO TO DR. EWING

I waited over 2 hours, TWICE! Nurse called to say something was wrong with my pap smear but would not even clue me in on what it was. It has been 3 days later, I have begged the receptionist to have someone call me, she has declined, her name is Eileen. And that is, when I can even get through to the receptionist after being "disconnected" multiple times on different days, even months later! I heard the nurses, both times, talking bad about the patience and they were not even trying to hide it. The overall atmosphere in the office is horrible. This has been a horrible experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

I wouldn't recommend it...

My experience at this office was fine for my first visit with the Nurse Practitioner. My second visit was with Dr. Ewing herself. Although she appeared nice, once I began asking questions about getting pregnant she shut down. Her basic was response was - don't worry 99% of women get pregnant, all this stuff you see on TV is to scare you. The more I asked the less she responded until she just stopped talking. I had to get up and just walk out of her office because she was just sitting there looking down at my file. I told my PCP about it and he referred me to a new OB. He said that she should have been willing to answer any question I had.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

she is the best ob-gyn i have ever gone too.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Appalling!

A doctor who rolls her eyes at her patient and who believes that oral sex doesn't count as sex - that's what I got after over 1 hour wait to see Dr. Ewing for a simple concern. Unless you want to leave an office after a painful pelvic exam and IN TEARS like I did, I would tell you to stay away! Never again!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2009

Dr. Rene Ewing and the others in her office are courteous and knowlegeable. She is a very caring and attentive doctor, I've been very pleased with the care I've received under her care. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2008

Dr. Ewing is a sweet and caring doctor. She should get her own practice and take Diane her NP with her. After sitting in the waiting room and talking with some of the other people, I'm glad to have Dr. Ewing and not Dr. Dean. She can't seem to be on time or even show she cares. And Dr. Ewing's staff is so polite and caring . I look foward to seeing Tammie, Stephanie and Sandy. Seems like Dr. Dean can't keep a staff and the ones she have are very short and not very warm. The lady who told me this at my last visit said she was not coming back--- yes Dr. Dean cancelled again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renee Ewing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Catherine Dean

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    2.1
    (37)
    30
  • Dr. Nicole Xynos

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.43 mi

    13
  • Dr. Sonali Jain

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.53 mi

    4.2
    (11)