The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renee Sorrentino Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renee Sorrentino?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Dr. Sorrentino is a great physician and teacher. She is one of the top in her field and is on the cutting edge of treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Doctor's are just like politicians, they never want to admit there mistakes, or what they did wrong, until they get caught!! This doc is just like that!! In my opinion..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

A Lifesaver of a Doctor.

Dr. Sorrentino doesn't come across as a sympathetic doctor ready to hold your hand and tell you everything will be alright. Nonetheless, extremely capable and knowledgeable in a field that makes most others uncomfortable, she has been able to lift me from the despair of confusion and fear to a level of understanding and hope. I deeply thank her and respect her abilities.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

this doctor is prejudice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

September 9th, 2008

sad sate of affairs for the medical profession

If your looking for a doctor who will give the client a better quality of care if they pay by cash as appossed to free insurance Like medicare-Medicade seek out Dr Sorrentino. If you are looking for a Doctor that will not basiclly blame you for the fact that it is not your fault that mass health is slow in paying out and when they do pay out they have the reputation of not always paying the full amount which I agree Doctors deserve the full amount they have to make a living also. However it is not your fault that Mass health (medicare) (medicade) is like this. So I don't think that the doctor should take it out on you by downgrading the quality of treatment that should or will get, by being less attentive less caring less supportive and encouraging. Not allowing you to ask as many questions as you would be allowed if you were paying cash or insurance that you the client pays a premium into Like blue cross and blue shield or Harvard Community Health plan. These insurances pay out on time and pay the full amount. Also the doctors bedside manor might not be as strong if you weill as it would be with cash or regular insurance. My theory. The doctor should have done her homework before accepting Mass health if she had done that she would have found out they were are slow in paying out and do not always pay the full amount. That would have made her decision easier on weather or not to accept mass health as a insurance provider. As it turns out now she is not accepting Mass health anymore and I know that is the reason why because they are slow in paying she told me. However that is only part of it. The other part is that they do not pay the full amount. This irritates Doctors, but they really shouldn't take it out on the clients by affecting the quality of there treatment You shouldn't punish one person for the actions of another. Also if she keeps you waiting forsay a half hour past your treatment time. I wouldn't hold your breath waiting for her to do the right thing on apologising for it! So that I think shows a lack of respect towards the client also. It's dissapointing since it was always apologized for in the past, but you the client be the bigger person and let it go. I think it's a decline in any doctors caracter if they can't see the common sense in this whole thing and make the apology. Simply because it's the right thing to do. If you have another client in the office already then it's different if you are just on the phone though and it is not even a business call well then ther is no excuse. The best thing for everyone to do is to subscribe to a Boston local magazine called checkbook magazine, and see how other doctors rate her. Doctors rate different psychiatrists and forensic and psychologists mental health all of this stuff it's a good magazine. I already got the reviews which I will not share here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renee Sorrentino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weymouth, MA.

  • Dr. Larry Markowitz

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    East Weymouth, MA 0.56 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    37
  • Dr. Valeriy Parfenov

    Dr. Valeriy Parfenov

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    East Weymouth, MA 0.56 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Nicolette Gebhardt

    Dr. Nicolette Gebhardt

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    East Weymouth, MA 0.56 mi

    3.5
    (15)
    17