Dr. Richard Spitzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Sharp, thorough & communicative
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His long waits are beyond worthwhile, and the staff is very cooperative with those with later-in-the-day appointments about revealing actual times one should come in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
not thrilled
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Neurologists are usually arrogant and with a god complex. I'm used to that, I've been in and out of neurology offices my entire life, and now as an adult with an old disease making a comeback I was recommended to dr. spitzer. All he does is look at paperwork and ask you yes or no questions and talks over you when you try to say anything. Was sent out with no treatment plan, followup, or anything. Also the wait was 4 hours. They'll always say "oh he's only running 15 minutes late" and "oh another 20 minutes tops"...but then the hours tick by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Trustworthy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't need a best buddy for a doctor. I need a highly competent diagnostician. If he needs additional opinions, he brings in the best. I can handle rudeness. I will not accept incompetency. I have not found Dr. Spitzer to be rude nor insensitive by any measure. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great diagnostician. I gave him my laundry list of symptoms and he was able to test, analyze, and give me a diagnosis that I had been seeking (with no good answers) for years. Best neurologist I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, wise, has seen 200 of everything. An absolute MUST to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
No diagnosis but I won't go back after the long wait and a prescription for pills that would cost $1500 per month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
Terrible, abusive doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a total whack job. He insulted me the moment he walked in the room, then proceeded to argue with me about the symptoms I told him I was having. THEN he sent a letter to my other doctors accusing me of drug seeking, when I wasn't even looking for that, I was only looking for a diagnoses for some terrible symptoms. This guy should not be practicing medicine. Horrible, horrible doctor.

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
A human without humanity
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Those that commented that this dr. was rude and arrogant are right on the money!He does not listen to what the patient is saying; in fact, he contradicts the patient and even what the patient has been told by other experts. He does this for the sole reason that he believes that he knows better than the patient or other drs. Do Not Go to This Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Knows his stuff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spitzer takes a long time working with each pt. The office staff tells you to call so you can so you cn avoid a long wait if he gets behind. The good thing about this is that he take time with you and really listens. He is easy to talk to and caring.AHe is open enough to listen to alternative treatment but also truthful in what he thinks of them. He is positive nd has a good sense of humor but is also serious and in charge when its neededd.Best dr I have seen for ms in 30 years.

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Neurologist Needs Psychiatrist
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spitzer is the coldest and rudest doctor I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Neurologist Needs Psychiatrist
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
When I told my personal physician about my visit to Dr. Spitzer, he told me that I should have walked out on him. I have never been treated with more ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Spitzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.