Dr. Richard Baick MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Irvine, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 31 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Awesome, caring GP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Baick for over a decade. He is GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Great family doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
You better stay away!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are searching a doctor who pretends to know everything go and see Dr. Baick. He should better start a career as an actor before he will missdiagnose more people!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
So far so good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient and am very pleased with ease of appt. Timeliness, and followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
This guy should be "CLONED"
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a 57 year old male. Baicks been my doctor for 12 years. He has always given me 100% His fine care over the years has resulted in me being here today. With out him I would be dead. Drug and booze abuse, sleep disorder, apnea, obesity, diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, hypertension, etc. Today I am in perfect health and take NO medications. My wife, son, and daughter in law go to Baick as well. Thanks Dr Baick for being a GREAT doctor and inspiration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baick is a phenomenal general practice doctor. He is the best family doctor I have had in my 46 years. He spends alot of time listening to my concerns and makes sure to thoroughly follow through on any of my medical problems and make sure I have the proper medical treatments. I am "floored" that everyone has not rated him 4. Have we gone to the same Dr. Baick?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 11th, 2010
OK for minor ailments
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been our family doctor for many years mainly because he is conveniently located in the nearby walk-in. Comes across as a know-it-all and is not very open to other ideas or alternative treatments. Has provided innacurate information and I wish he would just say he doesn't know something rather than pretend he does. OK if you need some medication for a minor flu or cold but would not recommend him for anything more serious. Expect him to spend lots of time with you but also expect to wait at least 45 min to 1 hour to get in to see him.

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Baick has been our family doctor for 8 years! Great guy - takes a lot of time with his patients to make sure they understand what is going on. I send all of my friends and family to him. : )

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2008
DO NOT EVER GO TO SEE THIS DOCTOR EVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He missdiagnosed me based on not knowing how to read lab results. And I am not talking about something majnor. He missdiagnosed me with the serious condition. He did not even care enough to double check if he was not sure about lab results. Thanks God, I did not trust him and went for a second opinion and double cheked my lab results. Sure enough I was totally OK and healthy. The best advice I can give you, stay away from this "doctor".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Baick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.