Dr. Richard Kaye MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy AND staff; Easy-going; Friendly; Professional; Makes me feel very safe and comfortable with my 1st pregnancy; Polite; Updated technology and equipment; OVERALL just a really good doctor and experience so far!! They also are very considerate and great at getting back with me right away whenever I call for questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Always a great experience...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 15 years and am thrilled with Dr. Kaye. He is kind, generous with his time, very knowledgeable, and has a great sense of humor. In all the years I have been his patient, never was I asked to write a review so this is (and I am sure all of the others) are completely voluntary. Please consider Dr. Kaye and his office staff if you are looking for a great OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
THE BEST IN NORTH TEXAS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I delivered both of my babies at Presby of Plano by 2 doctors and the expierences were night and day, Dr. Kaye goes out of his way to make his paitents feel comfortable and cared for. My emergency c-section went smooth all factors considered and i now have a very healthy 16 month old and NO SCAR.. he took the best care of me and I wish i would have known about him when I delivered my older daughter. You are making a serious choice in picking an OBGYN and he will do what is best for you not what is best for his wallet unlike alot of doctors in this time and age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Great Dr.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaye just delivered our twins and he was amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I was pregnant with my 11th child. Dr. Kaye was my first OB to see in 14 years. Though I was nervous to see a doctor for my pregnancy, he was more than excellent with me. He treated me with respect; as a 40 yr old mom who had given birth 10 times before. He listened to me, answered my questions & put up with my strange request to not be induced. I ended up with an emergency c-section & he was wonderful again & took great care of me. I would definitely see him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing doctor! He thoroughly monitors and manages every aspect of your pregnancy. You would be lucky to call this man "my doctor"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaye came highly recommended by some friends and he certainly does not disappoint. He is one person that I trust completely when it comes down to my health. He has demonstrated over and over again that he has my best interest in mind.......very professional, knowledgable, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Highly recommended
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaye delivered our baby and cared for me during my pregnancy. He is wonderful! He and his staff are accessible, courteous and caring, and they have a great sense of humor as well. I highly recommend him!

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Grateful to have a doctor like Dr. Kaye
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaye is one in a million. I'm very grateful to have a doctor that is super knowledgable, smart, friendly, compassionate, and most of all passionate about what he does. I don't know how he does it, but he remembers everything in your file and so he diagnosed base on your entire history. I know that he values quality over quantity although he is a pretty popular doctor. As I look at two of my wonderful kids, I am extremely grateful to have him as my doctor because I owe him for saving both of my kids during my pregnancies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Dr. Richard "Cool, Competent, Compassionate" Kaye
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what his middle initial of C stands for but I'll bet you it stands for all the great adjectives in the dictionary: Cool, Calm, Compassionate. He is THAT good. Oh, and he's humorous too but that doesn't fit in with my C's. I trust my life to him. I always feel like he truly cares about the well-being of his patients. Oh, and his long-term staff is incredibly wonderful, funny, and simply nice. You often don't find that in group practices but because Dr. Kaye is the only one who takes care of you, you have that feel of a small town practice with big-time credentials.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
When your life or baby's life depends on it
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaye is meticulous and leaves no stones unturned. While this may not be so critical in a normal pregnancy, his willingness to listen to your problems saved my baby's life. I just thought what if I would have been with my former OB? Knowing how he would have done things vs. Dr. Kaye, my baby would not be here today. I am forever grateful to Dr. Kaye for his dedication and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2008
Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am delighted to be his patient; he is thorough, compassionate, professional as well as very friendly. Although I am no longer having babies, I have not had too much trouble getting in to see him when I need to. I have received the best care due to his painstaking attention to detail. His staff compliments him in the office as they are friendly; competent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Kaye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.