ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Essner Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Essner?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Saved my life

Dr. Essner is the best. He operated on me for melanoma, and I believe saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

great

Dr Essner is nothing short of great. I am here today thanks to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

melanoma

Great Doctor I feel lucky to have him treat me

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

The Absolute Best

I've been treated by Dr. Essner since 1998. I live in the midwest and travel to California just to see Dr. Essner. I am still here today because of his expertise with melanoma. He is a skilled surgeon and is a very compassionate man. His office staff is very friendly and helpful. He is one of a kind!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

We are so lucky to have found Dr. Essner!

Dr. Essner has been wonderful with my mom, who has melanoma. He has been treating her for 7-8 years and has always delivered the highest quality of care. He stays on top of, and participates in, the most current research in melamona. He is extremely knowledgeable. My mom has been able to fight her cancer for many years thanks to Dr. Essner. We would not want to be with any other doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Dr. Essner was extremely helpful each of the three times I needed his medical expertise - both in terms of diagnosis as well as surgery. I am very grateful to the person who recommended him to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

Outstanding Professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

I was lucky enough to be Dr. Essner's patient in 2001, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. He was the most caring, personable and capable doctor, who was on my side in the battle I went through. If you have to be in the trenches, this is the kind of guy you want with you. I've since been told, that most doctors would not have been as thorough as Essner - my tumor wasn't very deep, but he still insisted on a sentinel lymph node biopsy, which saved my life, because the melanoma had actually metastasized. I hope he continues to save lives for many years to come.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Essner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Alexander Allins

    General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Brandice Durkan

    Dr. Brandice Durkan

    General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Seth Felder

    General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6