Browse Health
Neurological Surgeon, Surgical Specialist
43 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2727272727273 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.9090909090909 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.8181818181818 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.2727272727273 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 32 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  He should retire ...  |  show details
Sep 27th, 2014

He has damaged alot of people, including me. Do your homework.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent service and results  |  show details
by Fred W. on Apr 30th, 2014

I have be going to Dr. Mcadam for 10 years for various degenerative back and neck problems. He has operated on me twice with excellent results. What I like best about Dr. Mcadam is his straight forward diagnosis and clear no nonsense explanation of your problem and what the best solution is. I would recommend him to anyone back or neck problems

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Melissa on Dec 9th, 2013

Wait time was too long for me. Check in and out was extremely slow. Dr. McAdams is knowledgable and I trust what he says.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Negligent  |  show details
Apr 4th, 2013

This surgeon should be forced into retirement. I spent 5 years having 4 different revision surgeries to "undo" what he did. Tried no conservative treatments and opted for the most major fusion surgery. He lost his priveldges to operate in all but one area hospital.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Just another Number. . . or Dollar Bill  |  show details
Feb 14th, 2013

This office makes you feel like just another bovine in the herd. It is very evident that Dr McAdam is not in this business for the patients, but rather for the monetary rewards. I have had multiple issues with getting them to complete FMLA paperwork required by my employer anytime im out for my back troubles. He doesnt listen to the patients concerns at all. Im my case, the epidurals take about a week to kick in. He insists on telling me that I am not in pain instead of listening to my description and intensity of the pain. Cant walk without crutches or a walker in some cases due to the pain, but apparently it doesnt matter. When your ego or pride takes a priority over the patients comfort and well being, you have lost touch with the fact that with no patients you have no practice. He does not need to be practicing any longer in my humble opinion.

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  No Compassion  |  show details
Jul 18th, 2012

During and After My husbands operation he had a bad experience that he has to live with the rest of his life. This doctor did not address serious issues of concern that were brought to his attention. Waiting room time was longer than doc visits. Doc wasn't attentive enough to recommend other therapy, test, or specialist. A second operation was needed to undo and redo what this doctor did. This doctor should not be practicing.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Quality Healthcare No Time Wasted  |  show details
Jul 14th, 2011

I have used this physician for over two years for a degenerative injury. He is without question one of the best and most experienced in his profession. Always to the point and professional. He doesn't mince words or waste your time. Nor does he need you to waste his. If you have questions and concerns he takes the time necessary to answer your questions and make you feel comfortable. After 39 years of experience he doesn't have to spend a lot of time asking questions and evaluating your answers. He conducts tests and is result oriented, although a very conservative doctor. Dr. McAdams is not quick with the knife and works with you and your family to develop a treatment plan that works with your lifestyle. If you want this doctor to spend loads of time with you and coddle your every whim he is not the one you need to see. If you don't want your time wasted and want a treatment course that works for you then he is your guy.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 13th, 2010

I believe this Dr. had his privledges revoked from both Riverside Hospital and Mary Immac. hospital. This was done for very good reasons.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  he is the worst doctor ever.  |  show details
Jul 20th, 2010

too old and out of touch to do this anymore.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse