The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Skaroff Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Where is Dr Skaroff

Posted on June 25th, 2014

Went for an appointment in May & found office vacant. Never notified. Anybody know where he is? Have new Dr & trying to get medical records. Not very nice to leave & not notify anyone. Anyone with any info?

Wait time
45 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2014

Had an appointment today, showed up and the office is vacant. No call, no anything!! Just gone. Guess I am a previous patient and the good doc will be volunteering at the Allenwood infirmary

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2012

My family has had no problems with either Dr. Skaroff or Dr Skaroff's practice. He has always been accurate in his diagnosing any type of problem. I rate him A++

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2011

Great doctor. I've been going to him for about 15 years.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Dr. Skaroff has provided excellent, thorough care; has demonstrated extreme compassion, always taking the time needed to listen and I also strongly believe he is not only extremely competent, following up with phone calls as needed, always accessible, will return a call nights, weekends, when needed; and is special in that I believe he possesses a very strong gift as a diagnostician. He really does take a personal and professional interest in each patient. Waiting time? He knows how to prioritize.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Truly Takes His Job Seriously

Posted on August 5th, 2008

This is one of the few doctors who didn't talk down to me, and took an active ongoing interest in me personally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Skaroff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.