Overall Rating

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
I was impressed with the doctor's preparedness before the visit. He listened to me and worte down my concerns. He was professional in dress and demeanor, but was also caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, willing to refer to other physicians when warranted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Liked how doctor listened our concerns, gave us several options, went through meds, used a wide variety of tests, he spoke to both of us, recognized our concerns, covered mental, physical , emotional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
What an A-Hole
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor once after I had a massive seizure. As my father was explaining to the doctor what happened ( my dad was with me when it happened, I have no memory of the seizure) Sloop started to get a real smart attitude with my dad. I thought for sure my dad was going to punch him. He put me on a high dose of a seizure medicine despite me having renal failure. My kidney doctor put me back on a low dose of the drug as she said the dose he put me on would hurt my kidney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has NO bedside manner at all. His office is not well staffed and he will not return phone calls. I am not a patient that will call with the sniffles but when he asks us to call with new symptoms and he doesn't return the phone call it is not very professional. He is very quick to diagnose anything as a mental disorder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son in for an evaluation of possible muscular dystrophy. Dr Sloop listened to his signs and symptoms then explained his assessment process as he went along. He clearly explained his findings. The experience was not rushed and we truly felt that not only was Dr Sloop knowledgable in his field, but cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
excellent appointment
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Do NOT see this Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will NEVER return. HORRIBLE bed side manner. Rude and anxious to diagnose mental issues instead of accepting that people have something physically wrong. Both my grandmother and I saw him and received the same diagnoses: depression and making up of our pain. Turns out my grandmother has Parkinson and I have Dystonia, a nerve disorder! Talk about bad diagnoses--especially since he formed his opinion in the first 5 minutes we were in his office. Do NOT see this doctor. He must have some serious hang up in life!

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. R Sloop, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yakima, WA.