ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. R Sloop Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. R Sloop?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

I was impressed with the doctor's preparedness before the visit. He listened to me and worte down my concerns. He was professional in dress and demeanor, but was also caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Caring, willing to refer to other physicians when warranted.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Liked how doctor listened our concerns, gave us several options, went through meds, used a wide variety of tests, he spoke to both of us, recognized our concerns, covered mental, physical , emotional

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

What an A-Hole

I saw this doctor once after I had a massive seizure. As my father was explaining to the doctor what happened ( my dad was with me when it happened, I have no memory of the seizure) Sloop started to get a real smart attitude with my dad. I thought for sure my dad was going to punch him. He put me on a high dose of a seizure medicine despite me having renal failure. My kidney doctor put me back on a low dose of the drug as she said the dose he put me on would hurt my kidney.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Patient

This doctor has NO bedside manner at all. His office is not well staffed and he will not return phone calls. I am not a patient that will call with the sniffles but when he asks us to call with new symptoms and he doesn't return the phone call it is not very professional. He is very quick to diagnose anything as a mental disorder.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!

I took my son in for an evaluation of possible muscular dystrophy. Dr Sloop listened to his signs and symptoms then explained his assessment process as he went along. He clearly explained his findings. The experience was not rushed and we truly felt that not only was Dr Sloop knowledgable in his field, but cared.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

excellent appointment
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Do NOT see this Doctor

I will NEVER return. HORRIBLE bed side manner. Rude and anxious to diagnose mental issues instead of accepting that people have something physically wrong. Both my grandmother and I saw him and received the same diagnoses: depression and making up of our pain. Turns out my grandmother has Parkinson and I have Dystonia, a nerve disorder! Talk about bad diagnoses--especially since he formed his opinion in the first 5 minutes we were in his office. Do NOT see this doctor. He must have some serious hang up in life!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. R Sloop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yakima, WA.

  • Dr. Tony Lee

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Yakima, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Voderbet Kamath

    Dr. Voderbet Kamath

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Yakima, WA 0 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Gregory Sawyer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Yakima, WA 0 mi

    37