Dr. Richard Ursone MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Dr. Richard Ursone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ursone is fantastic. He combines a wonderful personality great skill and professional knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
FRACTURED ANKLE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THERE'S NO SURGEON BETTER THAN DR. URSONE. HE IS NICE AND THE BEST ANKLE SURGEON IN THE WORLD. I HAD A SHATTERED ANKLE AND DISLOCATED FOOT WITH TORN LIGAMENTS. THE TIBIA AND FIBULA WERE FRACTURED, MISALIGNED, AND BONE FRAGMENTS ALL OVER THE PLACE. I HAVE NO PAIN AND NO LIMP-SURGERY WAS DONE 2012.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is an excellent Dr and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very comfortable after seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really listens to your concerns. Explains findings and options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
A Godsend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon. Very encouraging and engaged. Listens and understands. I'd recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ursone is knowledgeable and genuine. He is a good listener as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Knee replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and excellent results. Courteous and shows sincere interest in your case. Chose him because of his extensive experience as an orthopedic surgeon at military hospital in San Antonio. Obviously well qualified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Tim Kaiser
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ursone performed right knee replacement, I have an excellent surgical out come my knee feels 100% better. I have excellent range of motion. Office staff are courteous and responsive to calls.

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor. took the time to listen to me and eplain my condition and treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Ursone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.