The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Linden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Linden?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Linden?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Unhappy

Arrogant and unhelpful

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Self-importnat, not helpful and out-of-date

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Self-important and not helpful

This guy thinks he knows everything, doesn't listen, cites his credentials but is relatively useless

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

So much for being a mental health professional!!

A family member suffering from anxiety and a host of other mental health issues, was unable to make the first schedule appt. with Dr LInden. Cancelling at the "last minute" isn't allowed and the Dr. refused to make another appointment. We tried to explain the circumstances of the cancellation, they weren't interested in listening. Only in enforcing their office policy of refusing to schedule another appointment ever again. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Go Somewhere Else...I only want your money.

Don't waste your time and money.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2010

Incompetent & Dangerous

Dr. Linden misdiagnosed my son & therefore mismanaged his medication. That is likely because he (we found out later) NEVER did a standard psych eval. He spent less than 10 minutes for each visit, was uncaring. As I said, he mismanaged his medications terribly, which according to an ER Psychiatrist & my son's NEW / very competent Psychiatrist, CREATED his severe symptoms. He NEVER told my son how dangerous it was to stop taking his anti-depressants, therefore my son almost committed suicide when he stopped. he actually admitted to my husband that he had little knowledge of the medication he was prescribing. This doctor should not be allowed to practice. He wanted to commit my son to a horrible mental health facility, which according to those other doctors was NOT necessary and the worst that could be done. He ruined 2 years of our son's life, and almost caused his death. The best part was the office lady, and no wait time because he has so few patients. Afterall, he takes our insurance which only paid him $75. No good Psych would accept that small amount if they didn't HAVE to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Linden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Dr. Wakelin Mcneel

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Los Alamitos, CA 0.01 mi

    1.8
    (5)
    23
  • Dr. Michael Landau

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Alamitos, CA 0.06 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Nader Oskooilar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Alamitos, CA 0.22 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    27