The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Dahmes Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Dahmes?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr Dahmes for about three years now. He's truly the best psychiatrist ever! He has literally turned my life around. My sister referred him to me cause he is the only dr who has truly helped her with her depression. Best referral I've ever had. He's done the same for me. Thank you Dr. Dahmes for giving me my life back. God bless you and the great work you are doing in so many lives. I highly recommend Dr Dahmes to anyone who is suffering from depression and anxiety disorders. He's an amazing Doctor who is also compassionate and caring as well. God Bless you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Absolutely the best!

He can explain complicated medical issues in the simplest terms. He an expert in the field of psychopharmacology and often consulted by other doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Dr Dahmes is AWESOME

I have been seeing Dr Dahmes for several years now. He is a amazing doctor. He takes his time and listens to you and doesn't try to rush you out of his office. I have been to many doctors in his field and have to say that he actually saved my life. I have been on many many different types of meds and other drs. wouldn't listen when I would tell them that I didn't like the way they made me feel. Dr Dahmes Got me on a good combination and I have been doing great for years now. I tell everyone about Dr Dahmes. I am soooo thankfull to have him in my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Very Good Doctor

I went to Dr. Dahmes years ago for a brief period with depression. My friend has been taking her son to him for years for behavioral related issues. I have recently had to bring my daughter for depression and drug abuse. Dr. Dahmes is very thorough and sensitive to issues. He spent an hour-and-a-half with my daughter when it was supposed to be a one hour session. Highly recommend this compassionate man.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Dahmes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Mary Alvarez

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0.38 mi

    2.1
    (9)
    12
  • Dr. Aisha Phillipson

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    New Orleans, LA 0.53 mi

    3.8
    (15)
  • Dr. Ravindra Reddy

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New Orleans, LA 0.78 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    17