advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  •  
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 29 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 29 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
by Michael H on Apr 11th, 2016

Dr. Deveney has replaced both my knees in the last few months. He and his staff are all thoroughly professional and I couldn't ask for better follow-on support than what I'm getting.

Nov 17th, 2015

I agree about this practice being like an assembly line. My telephone calls are never answered and rarely returned. Dr. Deveney's personality problems are well known. The other knee replacement surgeon in this office expects patients to go to Hartford for their surgeries. Not his problem how you get there--despite your condition. $$=the driving force here.

  •  
You do NOT GET QUALITY CARE HERE!!! show details You do NOT GET QUALITY CARE HERE!!!
Oct 3rd, 2015

He is a fine surgeon. As long as everything goes smoothly and you have NO QUESTIONS ! This place is like a factory line., it runs at one speed. You see the Dr. For a little bit of time, and the PA ( Physicians Assistiant ) spends most of the time with you. If you want good 1:1 quality care do NOT go to this practice.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
HIP REPLACEMENT SUCCESS show details HIP REPLACEMENT SUCCESS
by VIRGINIA TYHACZ on Aug 26th, 2015

I EXPERIENCED AN EXCELLENT OUTCOME WITH 2 TOTAL HIP REPLACEMENTS DONE BY DR. DEVENEY, 4 MONTHS APART IN 2015. WITH BOTH SURGERIES I HAD LITTLE OR NO PAIN, WAS UP AND WALKING DAY OF SURGERY AND BACK TO DRIVING AT 3 WEEKS. DR. DEVENEY IS A SKILLED SURGEON AND HAS SURROUNDED HIMSELF WITH A FINE EFFICIENT STAFF. HE ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND IHAD COMLETE TRUST IN HIS JUDGEMENT AND FELT HE WS IN CONTROL OF MY CARE FROM MY FIRST VISIT THROUGH OUTPATIENT PT. IF YOU NEED A DOCTOR THAT PATS YOU ON THE HEAD AND CHATS WITH YOU ABOUT YOUR AILMENTS FOR AN HOUR HE'S NOT YOUR GUY. IF YOU WANT AN EXCELLENT SURGEON WHO GETS YOU BACK TO NORMAL IN THE SHORTEST TIME POSSIBLE, HE'S YOUR MAN!

Aug 19th, 2015

Due mostly to his ego and inability to listen to symptoms I have been left permanently handicapped

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 9th, 2015

A person of very few words. Did a good surgery but not a talker.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 8th, 2012

had a total knee replacement. biggest mistake of my life. continual chronic pain

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Aug 24th, 2012

Dr Deveney pursued my hip surgery aggressively...after the operation was unsuccessful, he went on to the next victim.His practice is like a factory....

Mark as Helpful  | 9 people found this helpful Report Abuse