Dr. Robert Diekroeger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick, very efficient. calls you back your lab results personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Diekroeger for a number of years. We have been very happy and satisfied. My husband is hard to please but he loves Dr. Diekroeger. He is very compassionate, straightforward and honest. I so appreciate his years of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Diekroeger is the best -- straightforward, knowledgeable and honest -- he is the primary doctor for our entire family, and we are very fortunate to have him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Excellent Internist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Diekroeger is the the best there is. He never rushes, is well organized and very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Excellent attention & service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable; always gives me excellent advice/recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to see Dr Diekroeger off and on for the past 4 1/2 years. He is very professional but has an excellent "bed side" manner. I trust him in his evaluations and recommendations. And I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
BEWARE!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEWARE!!! The office staff is rude, unresponsive and incompetent and Dr. Diekroger isn't much better. Good luck getting them to call you back or answer any questions you might have. You'll be treated like cattle here and the only thing they care about is how you're going to pay. Do yourself a favor and avoid Dr. Diekroger at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
You will not be disappointed with Dr Diekroeger!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diekroeger has been my PCP for the last 6 years. He's the best! Like the other reviewers, his office is efficient and professional. I NEVER have to wait to see him. That in itself is priceless!! If I am sick, they always find a spot for me same day. If he is not in the office that day, they find someone in the practice who is. Dr. Diekroeger is direct and to the point, but if I have any questions or concerns, he has always taken all the time I need to answers my needs. He personally calls the next day with your lab results. I have recommended him to several friends and they have equally been pleased!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Knows his stuff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really knows his stuff. Stanford undergrad and Vanderbilt med school. Much more personable than most doctors. He's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diekroeger is a great doctor. I have been pleased with the time that he will give me to answer questions and give me advice. The office staff is good - a little bit like they are running you through the process matter-of-factly - but this is not a bad thing. They don't waste your time and they seem to have things well-organized. I don't have to wait long to see the doc and if I need help with prescriptions, etc. I can expect to hear back from his office within the time they have promised - good follow-up. Very happy with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Overall Good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an intelligent and obviously experienced doctor. He can seem cold and distant, and will move quickly. He's usually in and out and often I have felt like he thinks I'm stupid by asking questions. It seems like he secretly judges you based on your condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Diekroeger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Small

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Max Shapiro

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Wells

4.5 of 5